We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful hotel”
Review of The Crescent Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Crescent Hotel
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 7, 2013

I spent a weekend at this hotel and will certainly be returning. The hotel is spotlessly clean with beautifully decorated bedrooms. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. The dining room is very pleasant serving beautiful freshly cooked food.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gingerzack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (605)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 605 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2013

On arriving at the crescent staff were very welcoming , our friends had booked my husband and I into a executive suite as it was our anniversary the suite was warm ,clean and spacious very comfortable the food was lovely and it was in close walking distance to the town and pub's it was a great weekend and will definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beverley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Excellent 3 night winter break, Breakfast a treat, all staff ane welcoming, attentive and prepared to go that extra mile, to ensure our anniversary was a delight. Excellent lounge for reading or just a quiet chat with a drink from th bar. Willl visit again in the new year.

Many thanks

Room Tip: Pick one overlooking the crescent is possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steven e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

just returned from a very relaxing weekend at the crescent hotel.The position of the hotel is excellent five minutes from the town centre in one direction and ten minutes walk from the beach in the other direction. Our room was very spacious and spotlessly clean, the staff are all very friendly and nothing is too much trouble.One of the things i think makes a good weekend away is good food and i could not fault a thing the food is excellent my one regret i think i have put on a few pounds. I will recommend this hotel to my family and friends and most certainly return again. Well done Lindsay and Paul keep up the good work and thank you for making our weekend perfect.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Just returned from weekend at the crescent, stayed here last year hopefully stay here next year. Good position for town /spa etc, although can get little noisy when pubs turn out, but you expect that in a town hotel. Staff very friendly , food good, rooms large and spacious very clean, our bathroom was a little tired looking so was our bedroom but still spotless. Would recommend to family n friends.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank golden1508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We stayed at the Crescent for 2 nights mid-week as a family. The room was very clean and well equipped, and although the decor was slightly dated the bathroom appeared to have been refitted and updated and had plenty of towels and the usual toiletries. The free wifi was much appreciated by our teenage son and a comfortable "extra" bed was provided for him in our room. Breakfast was very good and set us up for the day. The hotel is minutes from the town centre and shore and it was great to abandon the car and stroll. Above all we must comment on the friendliness of the staff we met - we really relaxed here thank you!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank snowfields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

What a find this was. We tend to arrive in a town about 5pm, park the car and walk around to make our choice of where to stay. Well - the quiet location was great, street parking outside with for a small fee of 3 pounds for about 36 hours parking. We were originally only going to stay two but ended up staying for four. The staff were fantastic, very friendly, and very helpful with what to see. Two large lounge areas for quests as well as bar area, and restaurant. Well stocked library with new releases courtesy of a literary group that meets there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.2 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#5 of 26 in Scarborough
5,007 reviews
0.9 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 26 in Scarborough
976 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#12 of 26 in Scarborough
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Wrea Head Hall
Wrea Head Hall
#1 of 26 in Scarborough
1,972 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Mount Hotel
The Mount Hotel
#15 of 26 in Scarborough
371 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#22 of 26 in Scarborough
1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Crescent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Crescent Hotel

Address: Belvoir Terrace, Scarborough YO11 2PP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Scarborough
#1 Family Hotel in Scarborough
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Scarborough
#3 Romantic Hotel in Scarborough
Price Range: $123 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Crescent Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crescent Hotel is a small, family run hotel located on a beautiful Regency Crescent in the centre of Scarborough. We pride ourselves on our warm and friendly atmosphere, wonderful location and fantastic food! Always contact us directly for the best room rates! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Crescent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crescent Hotel Scarborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing