We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Crescent Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Crescent Hotel
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“lovely hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed at The Crescent for 3 nights. The room was lovely, very clean and very comfortable and plenty of room to move about. The bathroom was spotless and very modern. There was a good choice for breakfast and it was really very good, as was the service. Thank you ladies. The rest of the staff were always friendly and helpful. This is a friendly, clean and well run hotel and I have recomended it to 2 of my friends. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marion w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    396
    125
    31
    3
    5
See reviews for
74
299
32
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

This hotel was everything we could have wished for.The room was silent with a very comfortable bed and no problems at all with the systems offered. The bathroom was perfect. Food choice at breakfast was fantastic and well served.
B & R Northampton

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frome, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed at this hotel last summer as a base to explore some of Yorkshire.
The hotel rooms were great, a good size and always clean.
The staff were always friendly and helpful and the twice we ate in the hotel restaurant we had lovely meals and enjoyed our breakfast each morning.
If I stayed in Scarborough again I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JaxB66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Stayed at The Crescent for 3 nights. The rooms were spacious and well appointed and extremely clean. The staff could not have been better and made the entire experience a delight. The dining experience was wonderful, with the food being uniformly excellent.

When I next visit Scarborough, The Crescent will be the only hotel we will consider staying in.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel a number of times and always enjoy my time at the crescent. I have just returned from 3 nights away and would like to thank owners lindsay and paul and staff for another wonderful stay. The evening meals were amazing and nothing was too much trouble. For those who take the car, there is parking outside the hotel (pay and display) or secure parking across the road, although this is more costly, i would prefer to use this with it being secure. Thanks for another enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vanouveous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

I have stayed here many times on business and choose it for holidays too. Staff are friendly, efficient and always welcoming, the rooms comfortable and well appointed. The food is excellent, a different menu each night and always cooked to perfection and well presented. Parking is easier with a daily permit from the hotel or free if you can find a disc zone space. Totally recommended!

Room Tip: All are good - I've stayed in all of them
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jdm-bass m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantwich, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

Just spent two nights with elderly in-laws. The staff were excellent and could not have provided better service.

Parking was not a problem with a disabled badge but could be tricky if staying in Scarborough rather than day tripping to the surrounding areas. Would not let this put me off though.

The food quality was excellent and matched equally by the service.

Room Tip: Room 34 was recently refurbished and provided excellent value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.2 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,488 reviews
0.9 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 28 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
2.9 mi away
Wrea Head Hall
Wrea Head Hall
#1 of 28 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
0.1 mi away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#9 of 28 in Scarborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Mount Hotel
The Mount Hotel
#16 of 28 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Crescent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Crescent Hotel

Property: The Crescent Hotel
Address: Belvoir Terrace, Scarborough YO11 2PP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Scarborough
#1 Business Hotel in Scarborough
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Scarborough
#3 Romantic Hotel in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Crescent Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crescent Hotel is a small, family run hotel located on a beautiful Regency Crescent in the centre of Scarborough. We pride ourselves on our warm and friendly atmosphere, wonderful location and fantastic food! Always contact us directly for the best room rates! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your The Crescent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crescent Hotel Scarborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing