We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Crescent Hotel(Scarborough)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hackness Grange Country House Hotel(Hackness)(Great Value!)
$112
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Headlands Hotel(Scarborough)
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambassador Hotel(Scarborough)
$131
$127
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Gables Hotel(Scarborough)
$99
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Crown Spa Hotel(Scarborough)
$170
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grainary(Scarborough)
$95
$93
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
$114
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oakwheel Inn(Burniston)(Great Value!)
$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveler rating
72
30
3
7
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
72
30
3
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblack puddingdining roomroom was spacioussteak pielog firefeel so welcomewarm welcomedog
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 119 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I've been to this Inn for meals on two occasions now, both times were on a Monday, even though it's 60 miles from home...it is close to the caravan site I visit at West Ayton and friends in the Scarborough area.
The meals were first class, but I discovered it's down to the head chef's skill. Always been able to just walk in without booking, but this will change, I'm sure, over time.
Don't know about weekends..the chef is off then!
I will be going back!
Try his steak, the mussels or his fish & chips..among others; and try his selection of Yorkshire cheeses!

Room Tip: Haven't stayed here yet.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jake G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

My youngest Daughters Bridal Party stayed at the Coachman prior to her wedding on the 18th August 2012 at East Ayton Church. Although we only stayed the Friday Night before the wedding Victoria made us sooooo welcome, nothing was too much for her and she managed to accomodate the 9 adults and 5 grandchildren. She did us proud on the Friday night for meals and everything was so clean and spot on.
On the Saturday morning between the comings and goings of the Bridal Party to the hairdressers and keeping the children entertained again nothing was too much trouble for her and her staff, the boys having BIG FULL BREAKFAST and the girls and the kiddies having flexi breakfasts through the morning. What more can one say about the Coachman other than we arived as customers but left as true friends and Victoria became part of the family for our stay. She helped with the Bridal Party throughout and waved us off in the Wedding Cars. A truely relaxed start to our daughters wedding and it was a great pleasure for my husband and I to have had our daughter leave from such wonderful premises and staff. WELL DONE VICTORIA.We will be back very shortly, as promised.Barbara and Brian Fairfield

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

First class service, food to die for!!! Lovely lovely place, warm friendly staff...the brakefast was second to none... I stay a lot in chaned hotels, but this beats them hands down, then atmosphere in the small bar was buzzing, the Friday night I stopped, and was made most wellcome by the locals in the bar.
Will call again.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

This was our second visit to the Coachmann Inn and again it was of the highest quality. The service was very good, efficient, helpful but very relaxed - they really do make you feel at home. The food, although a different menu to what we had previously was again very very good. The setting is great and you are close to Scarborough and Dalby Forrest. Plus if you like golf you have to visit the shop down the road - huge stock and very reasonably priced!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YorkshireRedSox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Called in with my partner for lunch on Bank Holiday Monday, What a fab place, Great choice of food, great staff and service nothing was too much trouble. We also noticed they have Steak night on Mondays £25.00 for 2 with drinks so we will return to try this.
Well worth a visit !!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews