We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service!”
Review of Park Manor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Park Manor Hotel
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent service!”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We booked the Glen Suite for 18th - 20th April 2014 (Easter weekend).
What an excellent room - lots of space, nicely laid out and decorated. We even had our own shower robes and slippers. Nice touch!
From the moment we checked in we were made to feel comfortable and looked after.
We utilised the bar service to drink wine outside in the sunshine, and room service for sandwiches later - excellent prompt service.
Breakfasts were spot, with ample supply of extra tea and toast should it be required.
We took the opportunity to have a evening meal at the hotel, which was very very nice. The roasted lamb shank was gorgeous! Well worth a try for a quality evening dinner.
We totally enjoyed the whole experience and cannot fault the hotel, staff or indeed the food - all of which were excellent.
Just a shame that the herd of elephants that checked into the room above ours on Saturday evening were so noisy, stampeding around their room/suite!!

Room Tip: The Glen Suite was spacious, nicely decorated and situated on the ground floor, a quieter area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkmanor, Owner at Park Manor Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you for your glowing report on Park Manor, and for the time taken to post your review. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    457
    232
    80
    39
    10
See reviews for
175
388
67
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

its a shame because the hotel is lovely and ideally located, the rooms are spacious, clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. The food is excellent . The only problem is the pool when iIwas there it was very cold and the ladies changing room freezing, they have a sign saying do not use hairdryers a heaters but as there are no heaters in the changing room I was tempted to do just that. Having spoken to members they say that the pool is usually warm but lately it has been cold but the changing rooms were always freezing. Several members said they had complained to staff about the cold changing rooms but nothing is ever done. I hate to say this but unless I hear these issues get dealt with I will not be staying at the hotel again

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarinaYORK246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkmanor, Owner at Park Manor Hotel, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Please accept my apologies that your stay was not as to your liking.
We had been waiting for a part for the pool heater, which has now been fitted and I am pleased to report we are back up to temperature!
As to the changing rooms, nobody has actually complained about the coldness of the room so I will look into this and remedy any issues, thank you for bringing this to my attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Nice welcome from Geoff on arrival. Room was a bit on the small side, but bar area was comfortable and very reasonable. Pool, jacuzzi and steam room were very good and breakfast was lovely. All staff were really friendly and helpful; a blown light bulb in the corridor was fixed as soon as we reported it.

Car park was a good size, but could do with some markings to get more cars in as some people just don't know how to park! Overall we had a great weekend here and would definitely stay again, but would book a bigger room direct with the hotel, as they do some very good deals.

Room Tip: Ring up for the best rooms, as they are not available through booking.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkmanor, Owner at Park Manor Hotel, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences on trip advisor. It means a great deal to myself and the staff that looked after you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skipton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Upgraded as soon as we arrived because on-line price was not their tariff. Should really have booked a king room. Not used to double anymore! Excellent food; courteous service; updated decor. Rooms warm and well maintained.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank earbymary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkmanor, Owner at Park Manor Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and that you loved the North Bay of Scarborough which is absolutely beautiful and peaceful, whilst only a short walk or journey to Scarborough's other attractions.
As to the bedroom size, as said on previous reviews, we have a wide variety of sized rooms, please enquire when booking.
Thank you for the time taken to post your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Excellent service, clean and friendly hotel, was excellent value for money (used LateRooms.com) but bedroom was rather small but still had all facilities needed. One small problem was the room was noisy on a night from the generators wish I had asked to change rooms but would still would go back and highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkmanor, Owner at Park Manor Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review.
May I explain for future bookings that we have a large variety of rooms, please telephone when you next book so we can easily guide you through the different choices of rooms available and price structure which is very similar to laterooms so no need to miss out on a good deal !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We had a one nights stay Alison on the reception desk was amazing very helpful, friendly and made us feel really welcome. We had a lovely room with a really nice view the only downside was the bed was quiet small. The spa facilities are great pool very clean and steam room and jacuzzi was fab. We did not eat dinner due to it only being open between 6-7pm but the breakfast was lovely and not rushed at all. Gardens and surroundings were well kept and the whole place was very clean.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkmanor, Owner at Park Manor Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are working towards upgrading many of our double beds to king size, please ask when next booking.
Thank you for all your lovely comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

I arrived at the Park Manor Hotel the location was excellent for me 10 minutes from the beach plenty room in the Hotel car park. On reception I was greeted by Allison who is a polite and very knowledgeable member of the Park Manor Team she gave clear instructions on the location of our room where the pool was and the meal times. My room was spotlessly clean the bed soft with crisp linen fitted, bath shower and toilet also spotless. After our swim and time in the steam room which I may say was spotlessly clean we had a drink in the bar/lounge area which was very pleasant. I had a good nights sleep and arrived early for breakfast,The breakfast tables all had clean white table cloths the breakfast itself was first class, with a good choice in cereals and fruit juices I was tempted by the full English which was very tasty. This was my first visit to this hotel, would I go back, without question its good value for money.

Room Tip: My room was very quiet which was facing the main entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawnpaul206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkmanor, Owner at Park Manor Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for all your lovely comments.
We hope to welcome you again when you next visit Scarborough.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
1.1 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,752 reviews
2.0 mi away
Wrea Head Hall
Wrea Head Hall
#1 of 28 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,823 reviews
1.3 mi away
Red Lea Hotel
Red Lea Hotel
#11 of 28 in Scarborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
0.9 mi away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#10 of 28 in Scarborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ox Pasture Hall Hotel
Ox Pasture Hall Hotel
#3 of 28 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Manor Hotel

Property: Park Manor Hotel
Address: Northstead Manor Drive, Scarborough YO12 6BB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Scarborough
#7 Romantic Hotel in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Park Manor Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What we do: from the minute you walk into Park Manor Hotel you can expect warm smiles and cheerful, efficient service. Whether you are looking for a happy holiday hotel, the best business base or a superb setting for that special celebration, we have the answer. We want you to enjoy your time with us, and to take away memories of genuine hospitality and care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Manor Scarborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing