We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Brindley(Scarborough)
View Hotel
Boston Hotel(Scarborough)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Delmont Hotel(Scarborough)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Bay Norbreck Hotel(Scarborough)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Palm Court Hotel(Scarborough)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crescent Hotel(Scarborough)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,007)
Filter reviews
1,007 results
Traveler rating
576
273
95
49
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
576
273
95
49
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi and steam roomgames roompeasholm parkswimming poollovely hotelfront facingnorth baythe open air theatreleisure facilitiesevening mealsingle roomquiet areasmall roompleasant stayshort breaksunday lunchdining room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
826 - 831 of 1,007 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2013

In some places you can feel like you were just using the services of a business, but after our stay I felt the need to say "thank you for having us" as the place really did a first class job of balancing being a small business with a professional hotel feel. The staff were lovely and clearly knew what they were doing.

Room Tip: rooms on the carpark side of the building have also got a sea view (lessened) without the "front room" tarrif.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuggabopps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkmanor, Owner at Park Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

I would like to copy your words.....
..." the place really did a first class job of balancing being a small business with a professional hotel feel "
what more can I say except thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

my husband and i stayed for 2 nights 28th-29th june, we had a front facing room with views of the castle, sea and park,our room was a good size bright and nicely decorated, the room and bathroom were very clean, all staff were friendly and and willing to help and made us welcome,i used the pool and jacuzzi and they were both sparkling clean,our breakfast was hot and tastey with more toast and tea being offered from the attentive waitressers,thank you for a lovely weekend, the only down point was that we had to go home.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juliehall950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkmanor, Owner at Park Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Your fantastic comments are very much appreciated. We are very grateful for your feedback, and look forward to welcoming you back to Park Manor in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed for two nights with three of us in two double rooms. The rooms were clean but the decorating in our part of the hotel was a bit tired and in need of freshening up, the food at breakfast and evening meal couldn't be faulted.
Nice location and nice staff.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Astra515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkmanor, Owner at Park Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We constantly strive to improve our service based on the feedback we receive, and would like to assure you that your comments will help us a great deal in our future plans for Park Manor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

me and my friend stayed here for one night may bank holiday weekend, last minute booking.We had a lovely room at the front with a view,lovely food,very friendly staff. Alison was very helpful,a credit to the hotel nothing too much trouble.We used the pool and jacuzzi and relaxed in the bar.Overall we found our stay very relaxing.We would both defiantly recommend this hotel which in our opinion should be 5 star with its high standards of cleanliness and quality food.We would love to stop here again,hoping to come back for faulty towers weekend. From karen and irene.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkmanor, Owner at Park Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Thank you for an extremely positive review with regards to your recent stay. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your time with us, as well as enjoying all the facilities on offer. As your feedback is important to us in improving our service, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

My partner and I stayed for one night in June after watching the motorcycle racing at Oliver's Mount in Scarborough. I totally agree with the positive comments from other reviewers! We would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again. Upon arrival we were offered another larger room at the front of the hotel if we wished - so it shows that the management have taken on board the comments regarding small rooms. As we were only staying one night the room size was insignificant. What was more important was that the room and ensuite were immaculate! Excellent standard of cleanliness! The hotel is situated in a pleasant part of town overlooking a park, so is quiet. Very good sized car park too. The breakfast was very good; cannot comment on the spa as we didn't try it. The decor is quite individual with a modern feel to it. Very relaxing bar area too. The menu for the restaurant looked very inviting - but we wanted a curry and we were directed to the Scarborough Tandoori which was delicious.
The overwhelming aspect which made our stay so good was that we experienced REAL customer service! The staff appeared to enjoy their work and went out of their way to be helpful and friendly. We met Alison, Kelly and Geoff and they were professional as well as caring. All in all they made our improptu stay in Scarborough very special. The Thank you card we received from them a few days later was a nice touch too! We shall be back!!

Room Tip: Front rooms are larger.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Treehouse08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkmanor, Owner at Park Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Thank you for such a wonderful review, I am so pleased that the team at Park Manor took such good care of you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews