We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Manor Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Rivelyn Hotel(Scarborough)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Wrea Head Hall(Scarborough)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Court Hotel(Scarborough)
$168
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crown Spa Hotel(Scarborough)
$560
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Crescent Hotel(Scarborough)
$167
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Ambassador Hotel(Scarborough)
$77
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Esplanade Hotel(Scarborough)
$103
$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hackness Grange Country House Hotel(Hackness)(Great Value!)
$118
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,021)
Filter reviews
1,021 results
Traveler rating
585
277
96
49
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
585
277
96
49
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi and steam roomgames roompeasholm parkswimming poollovely hotelfront facingnorth baythe open air theatreleisure facilitiesevening mealsingle roomquiet areasmall roompleasant stayshort breaksunday lunchdining room
Filter
Updating list...
848 - 853 of 1,021 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2013

A lovely hotel, set in nice surroundings. Excellent food with choice of menu at each evening meal. Extremely friendly staff who are polite and very helpful. Good 'extra' facilities eg swimming pool, games room and comfortable lounge with bar.
Only negative is that bedrooms are small, but hopefully you have not gone to live in a room, but explore the surrounding area(s). Enjoy
But don't rely on the sat nav to find your destination - it doesn't always find the actual hotel!

Room Tip: Book early!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkmanor, Owner at Park Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

It is evident that you have enjoyed your time with us, and your kind comments are sincerely valued.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I would just like to say thank you so much for my enjoyable stay at park manor hotel, I stayed on a B and B basis and could not fault the food, a good variety and all food was lovely and hot, the room was bright and modern and spotlessly clean, the bathroom was a good size and again immaculate! The staff are also very friendly and made me feel very welcome! I would not hesitate to return to the park manor hotel and will recommend to family and friends!

Room Tip: Front rooms are lovely
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkmanor, Owner at Park Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Good hotel very good food and staff were very good. Downside is the size of twin rooms,very tight and had to keep clothes in suitcase. Asked for a larger room and prepared to pay extra and told none were available. We found out this was not true and family rooms were available,why did they say they had none?? That said, I would go again, more pros than cons

Room Tip: Overlooking sea and park
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkmanor, Owner at Park Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you for your review of Park Manor, I am delighted that there was more good than bad.

As to a larger room I'm not sure how you would know there was other rooms available without knowing the booking system and future arrivals.But saying that i must apologize you found your room too small,(we feel they are perfectly sized for short stop overs) we have a variety of rooms so please ask when booking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Stayed at the Park Manor as I have on 3 previous ocassions and have nothing but praise for all the staff always friendly and willing to help you wont be disappointed with your stay here centrally located and near to the beach , special praise to Allison and Eddie

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mellencamp63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkmanor, Owner at Park Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Alison and Eddie the General and assistant manager respectfully get plenty of praise and they truly deserve the accolade, as do all our staff.
I am so pleased that you will be returning again to enjoy our genuine hospitality.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed here on from the 3rd to the 5th May and had such a lovely time. I have never been to Scarborough before and all the staff gave us such a warm welcome, when we arrived our room wasn't ready and they upgraded us to a bigger room. which was really nice. breakfast was really nice, we didn't eat in the hotel at dinner but found a nice place on the beach that did nice food, which was only 10 min walk away. lovely location and really enjoyed been next to the park. the pool was nice and warm and was really nice to relax in the hot tub after a hard days walking around!
would really recommend the place to our friends and family and we will deffo be coming back for another stay!!! see you all soon!!!

Claire and paul

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clairebear0105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkmanor, Owner at Park Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

"AMAZING" is a word i don't think anybody would get tired of hearing.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews