We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent break”
Review of Park Manor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park Manor Hotel
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Scarborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“excellent break”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

stated for 1 night dinner bed n breakfast,the food was excellent.staff was very friendly.rooms n hotel was clean,the hotel has a swimming pool,steam room .i often stay here n will be returning very soon ,thanks to staff,from sarah madden

Room Tip: rooms on the south side are quieter,corner suites are large and sunny,my room was clean comfotable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah-green-2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkmanor, Owner at Park Manor Hotel, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review.
Your lovely comments are very much appreciated.
Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    456
    232
    80
    39
    10
See reviews for
175
388
66
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
York, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Had an excellent 2 nights dinner bed and breakfast iFrom 27th December to 29th.
Delicious food, plenty of choice for dinner and breakfast.
Helpful, friendly and professional staff.
Exceptionally clean and comfortable room, with loads of hot water in bath and shower.
Wonderful spa, with pool!

Wil lbe back soon..thanks

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkmanor, Owner at Park Manor Hotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Thank you so much for all your lovely comments.
We look forward to welcoming you again in 2013.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here in October2010 and had a lovely stay. From the minute we entered we were treated really well, staff were some of the friendliest we've met. Food was really good and presented well loved the treats after dinner !!!! The rooms were a little small but very clean and well equipped. The pool was fab had a swim every day, the whole hotel was warm and very well maintained. We've allready booked for April 13 and looking forward to it. Well done park manor !!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christina41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkmanor, Owner at Park Manor Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
We are most grateful when someone takes the time to write a review.
Thank you for all your lovely compliments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

This hotel cannot be recommended too highly! We have (my wife and I) spent many pleasant times here with friends who regularly visit from all over the UK. We have enjoyed the wonderful food and hospitality that the hotel offers and can wholeheartedly advise anyone considering a holiday, short break, or even a nice Sunday lunch, to book with Reception on 01723 372090.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the suites at a little extra if you feel like spoiling yourself – otherwise enjoy the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raymond D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkmanor, Owner at Park Manor Hotel, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
What a fantastic review, thank you .
Scarborough may not always seem likely for an "out of season stay'' but as you can read from this review Park Manor will give you an especially warm welcome with friendly staff and delicious food.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haworth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

My husband and I wanted a reasonably priced hotel that offered a excellent standard of service. We were not disappointed with the Park Manor Hotel.
The staff were really warm and welcoming as was the atmosphere of the whole hotel. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and the bar and dining room were really pretty, light and airey.
We stayed for two nights and wished we could have stayed for longer, the pool and jaccuzi looked lovely but we had not taken our swimming things but will do so next time we go. It was a small treat to ourselves for our anniversary and when we left we felt really 'looked after' which was very nice. Our breakfast was very good and all our needs were catered for.We plan to make this an annual trip as we were so impressed with the quality of customer service and value for money.

Room Tip: Room 4 is the room we stayed in and is at the front of the hotel, it is a nice room, decorated mode...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkmanor, Owner at Park Manor Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
We very much look forward to welcoming you again next year.
Thank you for your compliments of our fab hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north yorkshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We were two of a party of twenty that stayed for two nights at the Park Manor Hotel in late October. All the staff were very pleasant; they all seemed part of a big family and all appeared to enjoy what they were doing.
The location overlooking Peasholm Park was ideal for the walkers in our group and the swimmers were well cared for in the pool.
The food at breakfast and dinner was well presented with good choices from an ever changing dinner menu.
We all agreed it was a relaxing break made more so by a very obliging staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank journeyman064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkmanor, Owner at Park Manor Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review, and for all your lovely comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
Level Contributor
112 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We have stayed many times at Park Manor Hotel and are always satisfied. Excellent food, pleasant staff, comfortable rooms, swimming pool if in the mood, handy for the North Bay and Peasholm Park and not so far from the Town Centre. we can wholeheartedly recommend this splendid hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of Peasholm Park are worth the little extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkmanor, Owner at Park Manor Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful praise of Park Manor .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
1.1 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,751 reviews
2.0 mi away
Wrea Head Hall
Wrea Head Hall
#1 of 28 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,823 reviews
1.3 mi away
Red Lea Hotel
Red Lea Hotel
#11 of 28 in Scarborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
0.9 mi away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#10 of 28 in Scarborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ox Pasture Hall Hotel
Ox Pasture Hall Hotel
#3 of 28 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Manor Hotel

Property: Park Manor Hotel
Address: Northstead Manor Drive, Scarborough YO12 6BB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Scarborough
#7 Romantic Hotel in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Park Manor Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What we do: from the minute you walk into Park Manor Hotel you can expect warm smiles and cheerful, efficient service. Whether you are looking for a happy holiday hotel, the best business base or a superb setting for that special celebration, we have the answer. We want you to enjoy your time with us, and to take away memories of genuine hospitality and care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Manor Scarborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing