We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service!”
Review of Park Manor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Manor Hotel
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Morpeth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great service!”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We had a Golden Wedding reception at Park Manor for my parents. We knew in advance that the hotel also had a wedding reception at the same time in the main dining room. The hotel staff made sure everything ran smoothly. They were attentive, efficient and friendly. It really helped to make the event special!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkmanor, Owner at Park Manor Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
WE did have a very busy weekend, but we hope that all our guests are made to feel welcome and that they will be looked after with professional and courteous staff.
Our chefs consistently deliver high standards, so we are delighted you enjoyed your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

833 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    467
    235
    81
    40
    10
See reviews for
175
399
69
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Ok so this is not a Michelin starred experience, but it is the friendliest hotel in Scarborough. The Park Manor is well situated for all people of all ages to have a great time in the area. Directly across the road from Peasholme Park and only minutes’ walk from the lovely North Bay beach or outdoor theatre. Alternatively you can use it as a great base for venturing out into the Yorkshire coast. Alison and the team work really hard to ensure that all guests are made to feel welcome and at home. The facilities are of a good standard and spotlessly clean. We stayed on a dinner, bed and breakfast package which is great value. In the morning you can start with a hearty full English or a light continental and then return from a full day of fun to a four course meal followed by coffee in the lounge or on the terrace. The chef is also very accommodating for the more fussy eaters out there – the menu is displayed from early in the day so that you can speak to the team in plenty of time. Children’s options are also available. When not out and about taking in the scenery and local attractions, you can use the hotel spa facilities of a pool, sauna, Jacuzzi or steam room. If that doesn’t float your boat, there is a games room with pool table, football table and table tennis; or you can just sit and relax in the bar area with a book from the shelf or as a family there are a selection of board games available for you to use free of charge. The rooms are clean and comfortable and everything you need for your stay is there. If you are feeling a little peckish throughout your stay you can also buy a packet of the homemade ginger biscuits or shortbreads – delightfully wicked! My family have just returned home from our fourth visit to Park Manor and we are already planning our visit for next year!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gayle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkmanor, Owner at Park Manor Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
What more can i say?
Thank you for your complimentary comments on Park Manor you totally understand and enjoy our genuine hospitality, great food, and of course our beautiful Scarborough.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Great hotel, great facilities, good location, helpful staff , good food,the size of the room was tiny , old fashioned compared to its value ! The view was really negative, over a roof. HoRRIBLe parking site,where no matter what you do, if your car is low, you will scratch it (very abrupt) plus if the car park is full, there's no space of turning round or so etc.

Room Tip: Ask a room with a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TKSowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkmanor, Owner at Park Manor Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Thank you for your review.
Our private car park does have a slightly steep drive,but if approached slowly our guests have not encountered any problems.
Park Manor has a variety of sized rooms and are priced accordingly please enquire when booking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Excellent stay from start to finish! Lovely staff and service. Food was very nice too, and they had great entertainment on the evening too. Breakfast was lovely as well... Pool n spa was lovely too and the room was immaculate! Definately coming back! From Daniel and Lou Fleary, Darlington

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigdanofdarlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkmanor, Manager at Park Manor Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Thank you for your magnificent review of Park Manor.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Love this hotel, it's clean and tidy but the best thing is the staff there lovely friendly people who was very helpfull. All had good sense of humors and was great to talk to. Breakfast was lovely, will be going back

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cmyers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkmanor, Owner at Park Manor Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
We very much appreciate when guests take the time to leave feedback on this site.
We are delighted to get 5 stars, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wakefield
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

My husband and myself have been given the rare opportunity to have weekend without our 7 year old. My husbands response was to book in at park manor for the weekend. We visit yearly and if opportunity calls we go several times a year. The staff brilliant and the food amazing.

Having just got back i can say that the staff are still fabulous, Alison and geoff can not do enough for you. They also have kelly this year and what a addition. She is very pleasant and fantastic interpersonal skills nothings too much trouble. She even sorted my computer and got me connected to Wi Fi (i can only do the basics, anything like connecting to other wi fi's is not my thing

The whole point of this trip was to relax and do things we wouldnt normally get time to do, like a swim on my own not worrying if your child is ok and even being able to read a book without somebody wanting somethings getting etc. The conservatory is the place to be or out on the patio, weather permitting.

Hat of to the chef as usual food amazing as ever. Especially made my day when they had there lemon pot on as it is one of my favourites, they also had banoffee which i my husband favourite.

although we didnt take our child this time, there was a few kids around and the staff were great with them.

We are going back in 2 weeks with our 7 year old, who loves this hotel and if she finds out we have been without her she will not be happy.

Room Tip: we had front facing room. you can see the sea and peasholme park from the room we had. we always ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stressed37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkmanor, Owner at Park Manor Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review.
Your kind words are very much appreciated especially about Park Manor's fabulous team of staff.
We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Last weekend my family and I (20 of us) stayed at the hotel for my Grandparents Diamond wedding anniversary. My partner and I stayed the night before and received an extremely warm greeting from the lady on the reception who even called my Grandparents at home to let them know we'd arrived.

The breakfast was fresh and tasty and the conservatory was lovely for sitting in and having a drink.

The rooms and bathrooms are basic and dated but comfortable enough.

My only grumble would be that some of our rooms were exceptionally cold. When we informed reception they put the heating on but this did not make any difference in some of the rooms. The last night we were given a heater, but as this didn't have an in date electrical testing sticker we were reluctant to leave it on over night.

The staff really made the weekend for us as they were friendly throughout and helped with calling taxis and helping us to find our way around.

The hotel is located at the top of Peasholm park and 20 minute walk into the centre. It is a pleasant walk down but a bit of a climb back up!

We would definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elliott86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkmanor, Owner at Park Manor Hotel, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
I am delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.
We may have fallen short on a couple of matters, but we would most definitely not have put you in danger with the heater all our appliances are tested and recorded, but we prefer to file the reports instead of placing labels on that eventually look tatty and torn.
I am sorry you felt our rooms were dated and worn, looking at our website gives definitive prove that our rooms appear, bright modern and stylish.( We do offer a range of differently sized rooms please enquire when booking)
We hope to welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
1.1 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4,794 reviews
2.0 mi away
Wrea Head Hall
Wrea Head Hall
#1 of 28 in Scarborough
1,836 reviews
1.3 mi away
Red Lea Hotel
Red Lea Hotel
#10 of 28 in Scarborough
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#11 of 28 in Scarborough
612 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Crescent Hotel
The Crescent Hotel
#5 of 28 in Scarborough
575 reviews
0.9 mi away
Royal Hotel Scarborough
Royal Hotel Scarborough
#27 of 28 in Scarborough
2,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Manor Hotel

Property: Park Manor Hotel
Address: Northstead Manor Drive, Scarborough YO12 6BB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Scarborough
#7 Romantic Hotel in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Park Manor Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What we do: from the minute you walk into Park Manor Hotel you can expect warm smiles and cheerful, efficient service. Whether you are looking for a happy holiday hotel, the best business base or a superb setting for that special celebration, we have the answer. We want you to enjoy your time with us, and to take away memories of genuine hospitality and care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Manor Scarborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing