We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing was too much trouble” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Manor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Park Manor Hotel
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nothing was too much trouble”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2011

My husband and I were staying for 4 days with our daughter, son in law and young grandaughter arriving for the middle two. Although we hadn't told them when booking that we were the same party, as soon as they found out they arranged for us to eat together. They were very helpful and everything we required was sorted.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NewcastleGrandma046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    431
    226
    77
    38
    9
See reviews for
162
376
62
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2011

What a lovely hotel. Superb location and even has its own car park. Park Manor exceeded my expectations and it is clear from the moment you walk in the door that this is going to be a good experience. Friendly, family atmosphere with attentive staff. I would highly recommend it

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daviddsquared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Park Manor Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2011
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we always strive to give a professional but friendly service.
Our free car park is a real bonus for our guests and if it happens to be full there is unrestricted street parking.
When guests take the time to write a review especially a "highly recommended " review it gives us a great sense of satisfaction.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

Very professional. Service and food excellent. Would definitely recommend to anyone .

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mozzawood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Park Manor Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2011
Thank you for posting your kind review of Park Manor, we very much appreciate the feedback, it lets us know we are keeping up our exemplary standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

Stayed here for just one night and were surprised by the standard of the rooms, lovely co ordinated soft furnishings, attention to detail and really comfy. The evening meal was excellent, not what we normally get in Scarbro' and the breakfast had loads of choice, lots of different fruit. Ok the price is quite high but so are the standards of food and service.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank natalieYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Park Manor Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2011
At Park manor most of our guests are people that have been recommended or have stayed with us before, I think that tells the tale of how well our guests are looked after and that the Hotel is well run and offers good value for money.

It is lovely to hear that once again we have delivered the Park Manor established high standard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
74 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

How interesting that when one person complains others follow! I live locally to this hotel and use it/ recommend it to others for business colleagues to stay. I have never heard a bad report and can confirm that the hotel always looks pristine. The owner clearly takes a personal interest as she troubles to respond to every comment on this site personally (which I have never seen others do)
A recent visit revealed beautiful hanging baskets and flowers, clean and comfortable lounge and dining room and the meal we had was of the highest standard. lots of choice and value for money.
Give it a try and dont be put off by the few negative comments, read the many glowing reports!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank year2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Park Manor Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2011
We love hearing from our "locals" that we are getting the service, food and ambiance right.

At Park manor we do many functions catering for Weddings( we are a stones throw from the beautiful Registry office) Anniversaries ,Birthday Celebrations and meetings to name but a few.

We have a private function room that is ideal, mix that with exceptional food and professional service so that you can sit back, relax and enjoy.

Thank you for your encouraging and supportive words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

Lovely hotel, super staff. Nice rooms, immaculatly clean. Great food.

Stayed 5 nights. Swimming pool area was lovely. Nothing was too much trouble.

Staff are deaf aware too, so no problems there. Plus, that makes a welcome change from the usual hotels, who basically can,t be bothered with you!!

We loved it, and will be back.
Hope to see you in September. Many thanks.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brittannia004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Park Manor Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2011
It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Park Manor.
It will be a delight to welcome you back later in the year.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2011

What a lovely hotel run by really nice people, especially Geoff and Alison who coud not have looked after us better. we were four blokes from York on a golf weekend and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The evening meal was excellent with a superb choice, breakfast was wonderful and again plentiful. Excellent staff in both the restaurant and bars well done to all. The rooms were immaculate and very comfy beds. All in all a ver y nice Hotel. Shame about the golf though but absolutely nothing wrong with the courses!! We will be back!!!

Room Tip: all rooms we saw were fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank steveM27000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Park Manor Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2011
Thank you for your very kind comments, we look forward to welcoming you and your party in the not to distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
1.1 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,498 reviews
2.0 mi away
Wrea Head Hall
Wrea Head Hall
#1 of 28 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,782 reviews
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Red Lea Hotel
Red Lea Hotel
#11 of 28 in Scarborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.9 mi away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#8 of 28 in Scarborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Crescent Hotel
The Crescent Hotel
#5 of 28 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Manor Hotel

Property: Park Manor Hotel
Address: Northstead Manor Drive, Scarborough YO12 6BB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Scarborough
#7 Romantic Hotel in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Park Manor Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What we do: from the minute you walk into Park Manor Hotel you can expect warm smiles and cheerful, efficient service. Whether you are looking for a happy holiday hotel, the best business base or a superb setting for that special celebration, we have the answer. We want you to enjoy your time with us, and to take away memories of genuine hospitality and care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and LateRooms so you can book your Park Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Manor Scarborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing