We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a tresure of a hotel.”
Review of Rockside Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rockside Hotel
Ranked #13 of 183 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“What a tresure of a hotel.”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Hi guys, myself and my wife chose Scarborough for a night away from the kids. and we booked ourselves into this little gem of a hotel/b+b. The hotels owner/operators we're very welcoming, friendly and helpful. My wife is recovering from a foot operation, and they couldnt have done more for us.
Our room although small was very comfortable, the ensuite cleaned to a very high standard, the shower was steaming hot, and very powerfull. our double bed was heavenly.
We woke up for breakfast, and we have to say that it was without a doubt the best fry up we have had from the many hotels we have stayed at over the last two years. freshly cooked, hot, tasty. with lots of orange juice, amazing coffee and service that would leave many hotels gasping to keep up.

Cant wait to see you again guys. thank you for everything,

Robert and Julia Andrew

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobDCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    75
    17
    6
    4
See reviews for
165
170
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
england
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We were made very welcome from the minute we arrived, what lovely hosts. The bar is well stocked and even has children's boards games so even the kids were happy. Fantastic full English breakfast and very clean rooms. Will defiantly be staying there again. Many thanks for a great weekend

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pat59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Great place to stay. Lovely family room overlooking the North Bay. Staff were, brilliant. Took us to our room then made us a brew in the bar to go back down to! Cracking breakfast too. Altogether great stay and would defo go back again and recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newton aycliffe
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Had a lovely night stay at the rockside. We took a last minute night away with our two year old daughter. Daryl was very friendly welcoming nothing too much trouble. Had games for kids to play in bar area. Would definitely stay again but will request a room with a sea view.

Room Tip: Next time would request a room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lindsey p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Excellent hotel great location . Easy access to restaurants and pubs shops etc . Very helpful staff ,we had a family room on the 3rd floor very clean and tidy fabulous sea views. nice breakfast with a choice you would like . We would recommend this hotel .

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donnankids1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Had a one night stay after Darryl managed to fit us in at very late notice after confusion on another booking elsewhere. Fantastic sea view room and felt like a honeymoon suite. Fantastic views and darryl gave us brilliant recommendations for where to eat and had a superb meal in tikka tikka,
Our only slight setback was no buffet cereals and toast etc. You are asked what cereal you want and it comes ready poured. Same with the juices. Very minor point though when you have such as warm welcome.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jojomorris18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Friendly hosts was made feel very welcome nothing seemed any trouble for them room clean and comfortable great view from top floor. We travelled from aust and would definitely recommend this place It was not expensive in comparison to other hotels close by. My sister and her family stayed in one a few doors down which was not that much cheaper but definitely drop in quality. If I make it back to England on that coast I will b staying there for sure. Scarbrough was awesome.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah77w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.7 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4,787 reviews
0.7 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 28 in Scarborough
832 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Clifton Hotel - Scarborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Weston Hotel
Weston Hotel
#2 of 28 in Scarborough
482 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Helaina
The Helaina
#10 of 183 in Scarborough
481 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Baia Hotel
La Baia Hotel
#7 of 183 in Scarborough
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rockside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rockside Hotel

Property: Rockside Hotel
Address: 15 Blenheim Terrace Queens Parade, Scarborough YO12 7HF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 183 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rockside Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rockside is a Highly Recommended B&B situated in a fantastic location on the Castle Headland with magnificent panoramic sea views of the beautiful North Bay of Scarborough and Yorkshire Coast. Only 5 minutes walk from the town centre and beaches. A choice of Single, Double, Family rooms and Suites are available on a Bed and Breakfast basis. All rooms are decorated and furnished to the same high standard and have brand new, modern en suite facilities; LCD digital TV; hairdryer and hospitality trays. FREE WIFI in all rooms and public areas. Free on street parking. The Licensed Sea View Lounge with drinks service is the perfect place to sit and relax and admire the outstanding view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, LateRooms and Priceline so you can book your Rockside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing