We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rockside Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Grainary(Scarborough)
$96
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wrea Head Hall(Scarborough)
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Court Hotel(Scarborough)
$167
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ainsley Court Guest House(Scarborough)(Great Value!)
$59
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Esplanade Hotel(Scarborough)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Crown Spa Hotel(Scarborough)
$558
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ambassador Hotel(Scarborough)
$77
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (473)
Filter reviews
473 results
Traveler rating
354
89
19
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
354
89
19
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barnorth bayfamily suiteon arrivalsea viewfull englishtop floorbreakfast was excellentfriendly hotelparking permitfabulous locationfeel very welcomepot of teacouldn't do enoughcooked breakfastwarm welcomepeasholm park
Filter
Updating list...
333 - 338 of 473 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Had a one night stay after Darryl managed to fit us in at very late notice after confusion on another booking elsewhere. Fantastic sea view room and felt like a honeymoon suite. Fantastic views and darryl gave us brilliant recommendations for where to eat and had a superb meal in tikka tikka,
Our only slight setback was no buffet cereals and toast etc. You are asked what cereal you want and it comes ready poured. Same with the juices. Very minor point though when you have such as warm welcome.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jojomorris18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Friendly hosts was made feel very welcome nothing seemed any trouble for them room clean and comfortable great view from top floor. We travelled from aust and would definitely recommend this place It was not expensive in comparison to other hotels close by. My sister and her family stayed in one a few doors down which was not that much cheaper but definitely drop in quality. If I make it back to England on that coast I will b staying there for sure. Scarbrough was awesome.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah77w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

To say how amazing this hotel is, is an understatement. We have been to the hotel three times this year, yes 3 times. My husband was in Scarborough for a stag do in May and I went with our son to visit family (as well as being my husbands transporter haha).We went back again in August for the cricket festival and then back overnight for a wedding (5th Oct). The staff are great people who know how to make you feel welcome...thank you Darryl, Sarah and Christine!!! We always get our favourite room overlooking the North Bay, with a bay window it is perfect. The rooms are always clean and very lovely decorated, the ensuite amazed me first time we went a few years ago and I still love it today....If I get my bathroom at home decorated I WILL be having a similar idea haha. Yes we have been going back for 3 years and not had a bad experience. If you are visiting Scarborough and want a nice place to stay then visit the Rockside!!! I can also recommend The Fish Pan on the seafront, Castellos pizza place opposite Kam Sang Chinese and recommend Kam Sang itself...Not forgetting Scarborough Arms pub and Tangs Chinese takeaway (on corner of Longwestgate). As people have already said the breakfasts are great too with juice, cereal, toast, full english, tea and coffee...Enjoy your stay :-)

Room Tip: Family room 10 or the room below xxx
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donnybaileys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

What a pleasant stay - a family owned guest house, friendly, comfortable with the best breakfasts! Looking out over the North Sea, our room was comfortable, the food delicious. Darryl and his family have been running the hotel for the past 12 years - a good man! Darryl is well travelled - spent some years in South Africa - Port Elizabeth. A keen surfer (even at his age!) Darryl, was clearly committed to our comfort and well being!
We're we to be in Scarborough again - that's our place to stay.

Room Tip: A room with a sea view is the best
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d0nGray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

My family and I really enjoyed our stay. It felt like home from home and the owners and staff were very welcoming and approachable. We had a family room which was ample in size, very clean and comfortable. We had a full English breakfast and enjoyed it. It is well located with lovely views, close to the beach and other attractions in the area. Street parking was not a problem as you get the relevant display ticket when you book in. We would stay again.

Room Tip: If you have mobility difficulties best to discuss with the owners as the B&B is an old Victorian house with many floors.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allsortz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews