We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Barry&Val. Another great visit”
Review of La Baia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Baia Hotel
Ranked #9 of 184 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Just had another wonderful long weekend break at La Baia.The room was excellent with good furnishings.There were wonderful views of the bay from our room.The breakfasts and evening meals were exceptional.Tony and Elaine were excellent hosts as they always are.We are both looking forward to our next visit in May next year.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Thank Barry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaBaiaHotel, Owner at La Baia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Thank you for a wonderful review!! It is always a pleasure to see you both and we also look forward to seeing you and your family next May.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (562)
There are newer reviews for La Baia Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

343 - 349 of 562 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2013

Our third time at this really great little (5 star) hotel. Our weekend started Friday afternoon we were greeted by Elaine right from the start makes everyone feel like family. Nothing is too much effort . As always the place is gleaming the room lovely,clean,and welcoming . The beds are fabulous lovely and comfy. and as some one has said Tony's breakfast is just what you need to start your day in Scarborough. We are hooked on La Baia .We will return..

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaBaiaHotel, Owner at La Baia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thank you for a wonderful review!! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay at La Baia and it is always lovely to see you both.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Just back from another enjoyable stay at La Baia, and it was better than ever. The rooms are beautifully clean, with modern furnishings and shower rooms. Tony and Elaine work hard to make everyone feel at home, and Tony`s breakfasts are perfectly cooked and presented, with lots of choice to suit everybody. The hotel is in a quiet position with lovely views over the North Bay but is only a short walk from the busier South Bay. We think it`s a perfect place to stay, and we shall certainly keep returning.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front have the lovely seaviews.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank susandcol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaBaiaHotel, Owner at La Baia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thank you for a lovely review!! It is always a pleasure to see you and we look forward to your next visit to La Baia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

My sister who.Lives in England and I recently had reunion in above hotel in Scarborough to celebrate her wedding anniversary.We flew in ahead of party of 4 from Spain and we're greeted by Tony temporarily in charge while Elaine visited mother His friendly welcome and general helpfulness epitomized the whole of our stay which He and Elaine helped make most enjoyable.
My sister and I grew up in an establishment of exactly this size and I have to say from the comfort to the culinary standard I have never stayed in a better .Wish ours had been this good .
Strongly recommended.

Room Tip: If you don,t like stairs book early to secure room on lower floor
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaBaiaHotel, Owner at La Baia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thank you for a wonderful review!! It was a pleasure to meet you all and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at La Baia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This is our 3rd visit to La Baia, we love staying at this hotel as the food and service is definitely 5 star. The hotel has beautiful views across the bay and if you can book room 4 or 8 there is a lovely large bay window to sit in to look over the sea. The food is plenty and delicious and we hope to visit Elaine and Tony many more times.

Room Tip: Rooms 4 and 8 have fabulous views across the bay
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcia220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaBaiaHotel, Owner at La Baia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Thank you for a wonderful review!! It is always a pleasure to see you and we are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at La Baia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Overall it was a very good one night stay. The hotel has a good location and the landlady was very welcoming on arrival and continued to be a great host during our overnight stay.
The hotel is part of a zonal car parking scheme that seemed to guarantee an on street car park spot right outside the hotel. The room was of a decent size and had the usual facilities of a small digital tv,clock radio, kettle,hair dryer,bathroom and shower. Our breakfast was excellent and we had a decent choice to choose from. This was served by the landlady and we all enjoyed the food.

Our only criticism was that the landlord was a little off hand when we returned to the hotel and was hoping that we could get a nightcap at the hotel bar at 1015pm. We previously understood that it wouldn't have been a problem,but it was and we moved on for a final,drink elsewhere.
Overall though I'd recommend the hotel and feel that a relatively minor issue, and one which should have been avoidable, shouldn't put people off too much.

Room Tip: If you want wi-fi connection then ask for a room near to the lower floors.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TheRightBack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leewayhotel, Owner at La Baia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your breakfast and were happy with your room. If guests are not using the bar, it is closed at 10.30pm - which happened in your case. If guests let us know that they will be returning for a 'night cap' then we are happy to keep the bar open.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

La Baia is our hotel of choice whenever we go to Scarborough. We've tried others in the area but you really can't beat La Baia. The beds are big and comfortable and we always have a good night's sleep there. There's a proper shower in the bathroom, not an electric job on the wall that gives you little more than a dribble as in many places. And for breakfast there's a fantastic choice with quality ingredients that really sets you up for the day. A real 5 star experience.

Room Tip: The sea view rooms at the front offer a lovely panorama of the north bay but at the back you also ge...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leewayhotel, Owner at La Baia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Thank you for a wonderful review!! It is always a pleasure to see you and we really pleased that you enjoy your stay at La Baia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.7 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 26 in Scarborough
4,911 reviews
0.7 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 26 in Scarborough
915 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Crescent Hotel
The Crescent Hotel
#5 of 26 in Scarborough
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Mount Hotel
The Mount Hotel
#14 of 26 in Scarborough
350 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Helaina
The Helaina
#13 of 184 in Scarborough
494 reviews
0.2 mi away
Leeway Hotel
Leeway Hotel
#5 of 184 in Scarborough
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Baia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Baia Hotel

Address: 24 Blenheim Terrace Queens Parade, Scarborough YO12 7HD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 184 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Price Range: $95 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Baia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Baia is situated on the North Bay has been awarded 4* Guest House status by Visit England. Tony and Elaine own and have run the business for 13 years. La Baia has 12 ensuite rooms - single rooms, double/twin rooms and family rooms, most with sea views. We offer bed & breakfast, evening meals, bar snacks and room service. We have a cosy sea view bar serving draught beer/lager and a large selection of wines, spirits and soft drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your La Baia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing