We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay at La Baia” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Baia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Baia Hotel
Ranked #7 of 184 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Southwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay at La Baia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

I stayed here for two nights in September. I found La Baia to be clean, comfortabl, great friendly service and fantastic breakfast.
When next I come to Scarborough I will stay here again.
Elaine could not be more welcoming or helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank baz1173140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leewayhotel, Owner at La Baia Hotel, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you for a lovely review!! It was a pleasure to meet you and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    458
    54
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
101
290
19
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Valasske Mezirici, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
145 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Booked for one night in August , everything was fantastic! Staff was helpfull , view from the room to the castle and sea was breathtaking. Its close to the beach and Scarborough castle. Only problem could be for older couples to take the way to the highest floor through all the stairs. Room was commonly equipped and clean , bed was comfortable and there were no noise from the street!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stanislavholis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leewayhotel, Owner at La Baia Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for a wonderful review!! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at La Baia and we hope to see you again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

originally booked La Baia for my parents for a weekend in June after reading fantastic reviews on trip advisor. After hearing all their fantastic comments about this guest house we decided to stay for a night on Sat 7th September for my husbands birthday. La Baia is in a perfect location overlooking Scarborough's beautiful beach and Elaine met us on arrival and was so lovely and friendly and gave us lots of information about Scarborough. Our room was beautiful and spotless and had a fantastic view over the beach.There is a good size bar open till midnight(although we never tried it my mam and dad did when they stayed and said they felt very welcomed and there were a good range of drinks on offer at very reasonable prices).We had an evening meal booked at a nearby restaurant so did not eat at La Baia however my mam and dad ate there on one night of their stay and said the food was lovely and very good value.The bed in our room was very comfortable and breakfast was available from 8 till 9.30. Unfortunately I was unable to try the breakfast due to partying a bit too hard the night before and being extremely hungover the next morning,however my husband took delight in telling how delicious it was and I was absolutely gutted I,d missed out. We loved La Baia as much as my parents did and we will most definitely be returning and would recommend this guest house to everyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DebbieandLesP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leewayhotel, Owner at La Baia Hotel, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for a lovely review!! It was a pleasure to meet you and your family and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Stayed at this welcoming hotel by recommendation from friends and was so glad we did . The room was lovely and the views spectacular. We were celebrating a special birthday which Tony and Elaine made it even better with champagne banners and balloon .Breakfast was real tasty and plenty to choose from . Would definitely come again and would recommend this lovely hotel to my friends and family as location is spot on.

Room Tip: Front rooms have a panoramic view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Freloader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leewayhotel, Owner at La Baia Hotel, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for a Wonderful Review!! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at La Baia for the Special Birthday Celebration and we look forward to seeing you both again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Fantastic views, service and a warm welcome. La Baia is a family run hotel and never fails to deliver a fun and entertaining visit. Breakfast is always great and Elaine and Tony ensure a comfortable stay. Highly recommended. Looking forward to seeing in the New Year there.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karenfundraiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leewayhotel, Owner at La Baia Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for a wonderful review and we look forward to seeing you for the New Year Celebrations!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

My husband and I have stayed with Tony and Elaine at The La Baia Hotel on many occasions in the last five years at different times of the year including their not to be forgotten New Years celebration.

Our last visit was over the spring bank holiday this year with our son and his partner and the personal service and room cleanliness never fails to disappoint. Tony and Elaine continually strive to maintain standards by improving the quality of their rooms on a regular basis.

Thank you for a perfect experience on every visit.

Sylvia and David Ward Wakefield

Room Tip: Premier rooms with a sea view are worth that bit extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylviajward W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leewayhotel, Owner at La Baia Hotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for a wonderful review!! It is always a pleasure to see you and we really appreciate your kind words. We look forward to seeing you both again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

This is a lovely cosy hotel in an excellent position. Cleanliness and meals provided were superb
Our reservation was for bed and breakfast but we discovered we could book an evening meal and this was first class. Tony and Elaine made us so welcome and nothing was too much trouble. We would certainly recommend La Baia to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in Scarborough.

Room Tip: Request a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leewayhotel, Owner at La Baia Hotel, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thank you for a wonderful review!! We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at La Baia and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.7 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,497 reviews
0.7 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 28 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Helaina
The Helaina
#9 of 184 in Scarborough
5.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
0.3 mi away
Leeway Hotel
Leeway Hotel
#3 of 184 in Scarborough
5.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Toulson Court
The Toulson Court
#1 of 184 in Scarborough
5.0 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Baia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Baia Hotel

Property: La Baia Hotel
Address: 24 Blenheim Terrace Queens Parade, Scarborough YO12 7HD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 184 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — La Baia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Baia is situated on the North Bay has been awarded 4* Guest House status by Visit England. Tony and Elaine own and have run the business for 13 years. La Baia has 12 ensuite rooms - single rooms, double/twin rooms and family rooms, most with sea views. We offer bed & breakfast, evening meals, bar snacks and room service. We have a cosy sea view bar serving draught beer/lager and a large selection of wines, spirits and soft drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your La Baia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing