We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last minute delight.”
Review of La Baia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Baia Hotel
Ranked #9 of 184 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This was a last minute decision to have a night away and we booked it on the morning of the stay. Warm welcome when we arrived, nothing was too much trouble. The room was on the top floor, bit of a hike but it had fantastic view right across the bay.Clean and comfortable. We ate out and when we returned Elaine and Tony were in the bar with a few other guests, we were welcomed into the company and had an enjoyable sociable finish to the night. Breakfast was superb. All in all a super stay,would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: 11 had a superb view, I think 8 would be just as good but a flight of stairs less.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank selbymariner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leewayhotel, Owner at La Baia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Thank you for a lovely review! It was a pleasure to meet you and hopefully we will see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (562)
There are newer reviews for La Baia Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

378 - 384 of 562 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

A wonderful hotel, food excellent, would recommend. Very clean and welcoming the owners are very helpful and knowledgeable about what's going on locally and give good advice on local restaurants. Sea view rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miamax2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leewayhotel, Owner at La Baia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank you for a lovely review! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at La Baia and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Elaine gave us a warm welcome on our arrival and showed us to room 8 with lovely sea view, tasteful decor and furnishings. Breakfast was excellent and served in a very attractive dining room. We understand from reviews that we missed a treat by not taking the evening meal but that is for next time.

Room Tip: Room 8 on the second floor was just great. Very comfortable bed. Easy to operate shower.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maureen039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leewayhotel, Owner at La Baia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Thank you for a wonderful review! It was lovely to meet you both and we look forward to seeing you again to experience our delicious evening meals!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Our golf trip here again in Scarborough May 28th for 3 nights at the excellent La Baia hotel and Tony and Elaine, we had a great stay again and many thanks must go to them again for their service and hard work and making our trip another success, great brekkies as always and lovely food you did for us on our evening meal... thanks again for everything and hope to see you again soon.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lancsdave7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leewayhotel, Owner at La Baia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Thank you for a lovely review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at La Baia and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

This is the second time we have attended the reunion weekend, but the first time we have stayed in the La Baia. This is an excellent hotel, very clean and comfortable good hosts and great food. We look forward to returning next year.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, book early to avoid disappointment.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Perry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leewayhotel, Owner at La Baia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Thank you for a lovely review and we look forward to seeing you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We have just got back from out 3rd visit to La baia hotel, Tony and Elaine are excellent hosts nothing is to much trouble for them, the rooms are very clean, the food is superb,and the location is very handy for the sea front and the shopping centre. we will be returning next year.... highly recommended.. its like home from home,

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leewayhotel, Owner at La Baia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Thank you for a wonderful review and we look forward to seeing you all again next year!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This is the third time we have stayed at La Baia hotel.

Once again we received a warm welcome on arrival after playing golf on the way in at Bridlington.

The hotel is very clean and the service fro Tony and Elaine is excellent.

We were on a B and B basis and the breakfast was excellent, order at the table and cooked fresh.

We ate at the hotel on the last night of a 3 night golf trip and once again having ordered in advance the service and food was excellent.

I would have no hesistation in recommending this hotel to anyone thinking of a stay in Scarborough.

We have already booked for next year.

Room Tip: sea view rooms are excellent looking over the bay
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank golfer053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leewayhotel, Owner at La Baia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

Thank you for a wonderful review! It was lovely to see you again this year and we look forward to seeing you all next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.7 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 26 in Scarborough
4,910 reviews
0.7 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 26 in Scarborough
915 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Crescent Hotel
The Crescent Hotel
#5 of 26 in Scarborough
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Mount Hotel
The Mount Hotel
#14 of 26 in Scarborough
350 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Helaina
The Helaina
#13 of 184 in Scarborough
494 reviews
0.2 mi away
Leeway Hotel
Leeway Hotel
#5 of 184 in Scarborough
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Baia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Baia Hotel

Address: 24 Blenheim Terrace Queens Parade, Scarborough YO12 7HD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 184 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Price Range: $95 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Baia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Baia is situated on the North Bay has been awarded 4* Guest House status by Visit England. Tony and Elaine own and have run the business for 13 years. La Baia has 12 ensuite rooms - single rooms, double/twin rooms and family rooms, most with sea views. We offer bed & breakfast, evening meals, bar snacks and room service. We have a cosy sea view bar serving draught beer/lager and a large selection of wines, spirits and soft drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your La Baia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing