We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Sunday Lunch....”
Review of The Falcon Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Falcon Inn
Ranked #19 of 183 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Amazing Sunday Lunch....”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

My family and i decided we would try the Falcon Inn for sunday lunch as a friend had recommended it to us. On arival we were greeted and shown to our seats by a very pleasant lady.Everything about the meal was good including the presentation. We can.t wait to go back it was so good and not badly priced.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LesleyYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    68
    17
    14
    15
See reviews for
96
185
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ravenglass, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

Had a lovely night at the Falcon Inn last night. Louise and her team know how to put their customers first. Lovely bedroom room, exceptionally clean, super food, wholesome breakfast - all in all a wonderful place to stay. Thank you

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Salli P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

Every summer we come to this area and every night of our holiday we go to this beautiful country pub for our tea. The staff are 5* in the service they provide, they do everything possible to make sure you have a pleasurable visit. I cannot think of anything negative about this lovely pub. This is our 8th year now and it just keeps getting better and better. I am really looking forward to the log cabins being ready so we can stay in them. If you are thinking about going for dinner/tea or accommodation I highly recommend them all :) Jo x

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heysham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Eaten many times at the Falcon and never been disappointed. Don't get me wrong this is not a gastropub, but if you are looking for good traditional food at a reasonable price, local ales and a log fire to keep you warm, The Falcon is for you. We called this year on a Tuesday and ther were very few customers, but we have been at other times and struggled to get a table, weekends can be very busy so advisable to call first.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Argentum66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashby de la Zouch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This was our 4th stay at the Falcon and even though we were late arriving (after 8pm) we were met with a lovely relaxed atmosphere and our table next to the warm open fire. Our meal was great and after a quick catch up with Louise (owner) we retired to our comfortable exceptionally clean room. Breakfast as always was to a very high standard and set us up for our walk into Whitby. We cannot fault the staff, facilities and cost at the Falcon and can't wait for our next visit!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blundys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 21, 2013

we where visiting England from Australia and we found the falcon we had a grate stay good food and the owner and the staff where fantastic and very friendly when we visit this part of the world again we will go back to the falcon

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mark a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tring
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

While staying in Stainton dale near the Falcon we decided to eat there one night after choosing our first choice meal were told that was unavailable so I had sea bass and my wife had steak . my wife found the steak inedible and tough the fish was on but came with poor veg and soggy chips.
. I would not recommend stopping here and we will not stop here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NeilSTring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scarborough
2.4 mi away
Raven Hall Hotel
Raven Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ravenscar
1,187 reviews
4.8 mi away
Wrea Head Hall
Wrea Head Hall
#1 of 28 in Scarborough
1,835 reviews
7.7 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4,788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Ox Pasture Hall Hotel
Ox Pasture Hall Hotel
#3 of 28 in Scarborough
1,499 reviews
10.6 mi away
Raithwaite Estate
Raithwaite Estate
#2 of 20 in Whitby
1,996 reviews
7.5 mi away
The Crescent Hotel
The Crescent Hotel
#4 of 28 in Scarborough
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Falcon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Falcon Inn

Property: The Falcon Inn
Address: Near Cloughton Whitby Road, Scarborough YO13 0DY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 183 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Falcon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Falcon Hotel Scarborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing