We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
A Haven in the Pouring Rain

Soaked through to the skin. We need a warming cup of tea. And this lovely pub was very happy to... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Morethanatourist
,
Chilterns
Lovely food

We came up from Peasholm Station on the little train, and we were going to go straight back as we... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
derekh74
,
Hunstanton, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 101 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Scarborough
from $13.10
More Info
from $32.19
More Info
from $6.43
More Info
from $57.95
More Info
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveler rating
45
30
12
6
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
45
30
12
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scampi the pub homemade chips the sea life centre an evening meal cleveland way north bay scalby mills pleasant staff warm welcome visit scarborough watch the world lovely place sea front dog barman
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 101 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2019

Pub with Olde World Charm sat at the end of the North Bay once frequented by thirsty fishermen, now by the hungry tourist. Very pleasant staff, friendly with an obliging attitude. Nice cask ales and a small but tasty food menu. Just a slight niggle is that dogs are allowed in the dining areas which doesn't seem very hygienic but then customers is customers! Despite this we did enjoy the evening.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2019

Four of us plus a dog ate out-side by Scalby Beck with a beautiful view across North Bay. The pub was busy because of a "Race for Life" event going on out-side. We had four gorgeous meals with drinks plus sausages for the dog. It was all delicious - the chips were especially tasty - and the service was great. We sat enjoying the evening sun. The prices also were very good value. It is a hidden gem. The location is brilliant - any closer to the sea - and you would need a life jacket. As it is on the Cleveland Way, it would be a good stop off for drinks and refreshments - especially if you were bound for Whitby - it could be a long way to your next stop.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Terence B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019 via mobile

Great food, friendly service and great value for money, will definitely visit again on this holiday!!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Dorisbrown27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2019

Plenty of choice on the menu. We only wanted a snack & unfortunately the smallest items were toasted sandwiches or chip or garlic bread. Main meals looked ok though.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank goodi134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2018

Dropped in for lunch. To be fair. Was busy, but was being run by kids. Long wait. Delivered 1 meal to my wife. Forgot mine. Came eventually but wrong. Place heaving with dogs. If eating in a kennels is your thing, do visit! Arrived in happy mood. Left feeling stressed.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews