We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mansion House Scarborough
Ranked #18 of 184 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We have just returned from a 2 night stay at the hotel and I have to say that it was a superb hotel to stay in the breakfast was perfect the rooms were fantastic and I can't fault the accomodation in any way!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mictop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (633)
There are newer reviews for Mansion House Scarborough
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

322 - 328 of 633 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2013

Spent the weekend just gone at the mansion house and was very impressed! We arrived to a complimentary glass of wine/juice and a box of chocolates in the room. The hotel throughout was very clean and breakfast was excellent. We stayed this weekend in particular as it was our sons 3rd birthday on the Sunday and he was greeted with a card at breakfast which i thought was very kind. The staff were friendly and very helpful giving us discount vouchers for various places and the location was good too. The only downside of room was overlooking back yard but for 2 nights we hardly took any notice and you usually have to pay extra for sea view anyway! All round brilliant stay will definately be going again and highly recommended

Room Tip: We stayed in room 16 (family room) very nice, not sea view it is overlooking back yard but would rec...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falcon-360dtv, Owner at Mansion House Scarborough, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

On behalf of all the staff thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at the Mansion House Scarborough for your recent family get together. It was a real pleasure seeing so many of you enjoying each others company and we hope in a small way we contributed to the success of the weekend. It is always nice to have family groups staying at this beautiful location and even more so when they are as nice as your group. It was a pleasure to meet you all and I hope if you choose in the future to return to Scarborough then you will consider coming back to stay at the Mansion House. Thank you once again for your lovely review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Just back from a "groupon"
The hotel was lovely, immaculately clean and lovely and warm.
The staff were very friendly and efficient.
Wanted for nothing in the rooms.
Breakfast was first class and of a good quality.
Thank you!

Room Tip: We were allocated a lovely room No 14. Quite small but perfectly adequate. Saw the family room on t...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathYorkshire_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

just had a short break in scarborough staying at the mansion hotel, stayed in a really nice room with wonderful view of scarborough only down side was the stairs but have to expect this in this type of building as lifts can't be installed in these old buildings but once you got to room it was great. Room had everything you needed and more there was an honesty bar in room which was very well stocked not that we actually used it as after our days out all we wanted to do was collapse on very comfortable bed and watch large screen television and also collapse into really lovely large bath, which my husband loved as most places now have just showers so he was really pleased. the staff were very welcoming and friendly and the breakfast in the morning was excellent with a great choice. Altogether really good hotel which desires its 5 stairs.

Room Tip: room 18 has wonderful views and is a really lovely room but there are a lot of stairs as on the fift...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 275happytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Got back from mansion house yesterday - we didn't want to leave!
I bought the two night stay for my boyfrie d and I from groupon and stayed 27th feb - 1st march.
The room was small but nice (14) and had 2 bathrooms! (Well, no baths haha).
The staff were lovely and the breakfast was brilliant.
Visited Sealife centre whilst there which was pretty good, even for us 21+ year olds!
Would definitely return!
Many thanks x

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bleebluu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falcon-360dtv, Owner at Mansion House Scarborough, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Thank you both for staying with us at the Mansion House Scarborough and for writing us such a lovely review. Hope you enjoyed your short stay in Scarborough and also your visit to the Chinese restaurant. You can be assured of a very warm welcome when you come back to this lovely part of the coast. and if you do return we hope you will choose to stay with us once again. All the best from all at the Mansion House Scarborough.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights.Such a lovely position over looking the bay and just opposite the Italian and Rose Gardens. Free parking outside on both sides of the road.
Mansion House offers luxury bed and breakfast accommodation with Digital Flat Screen TV & DVD player, Hairdryer, Complementary Refreshment Trays, Free Chocolates, Information Folder, High Quality Bathroom Products, Free Wi-Fi.
The breakfast was excellent and variety was more than enough. We were asked each morning if we wanted any more.
The staff were all very friendly and were happy in their work.
Would like to return for a little longer in the near future.

The only downside to this property is the fact it has quite a few floors lots of stairs and no lift.
Would not recommend for elderly people.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrissiebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Came on a groupon deal and upgraded to sea view room on arival the room was like a box far too small not worth the extra £40 did not find the hotel anything special breakfast was nothing special 1 rashes of bacon spicy sausage and sat us on a table next to window the draughts from the window not good had far better hotels alover the Uk for far less money

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank baggy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.4 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 26 in Scarborough
4,907 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#22 of 26 in Scarborough
1,257 reviews
1.5 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 26 in Scarborough
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Crescent Hotel
The Crescent Hotel
#5 of 26 in Scarborough
595 reviews
0.6 mi away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#11 of 26 in Scarborough
639 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Lea Hotel
Red Lea Hotel
#9 of 26 in Scarborough
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mansion House Scarborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mansion House Scarborough

Address: 45 Esplanade | South Cliff, Scarborough YO11 2AY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 184 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Price Range: $114 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mansion House Scarborough 5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A very warm welcome to the 5***** Award Winning Mansion House Scarborough winner of the Scarborough Guest Accommodation 2010 Built at the peak of regency elegance this superbly appointed sea view property is ideally located on Scarborough's famous Esplanade and opposite the Scarborough Spa and beautiful Italian gardens. Close to all amenities and within easy walking distance of the town beach and conference centre. We all look forward to welcoming you to the Mansion House Scarborough. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mansion House Scarborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mansion House Scarborough Hotel Scarborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing