We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (701)
Filter reviews
701 results
Traveler rating
523
129
32
12
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
523
129
32
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary glass of winehonesty barno liftcomplimentary drink on arrivalpremier sea viewmini bartop floorbreakfast was excellentdvd playerdressing gownssmall hotelfull englishwarm welcomewalk into towncooked freshflights of stairsbottled water
Filter
Updating list...
530 - 535 of 701 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2011

We stayed at the Mansion House Hotel for 1 night and booked a small seaview double room.

The staff were extremely friendly throughout our stay, the complimentary drink on arrival was a nice touch. We found our room to be very clean and comfortable and well equipped with all that we needed.

The views from our room were breathtaking and we were ideally positioned with just a short walk to the main centre though still far enough away for the peace and tranquility that the Hotels location offered.

The breakfast was very good with lots of choice and we would definately stay in this Hotel again on our next visit to Scarborough.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MDGMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falcon-360dtv, Owner at Mansion House Scarborough, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travellers and all the staff are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I also think the views from the Mansion House are the best on the coast.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Mansion House Scarborough and once again thank you for your very kind comments.

Jonathan & all the Mansion House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2011

good clean hotel, staff polite,breakfast good,room good size nice sea view,pleased with everything will stay here again next time we come to scarborough.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pa_hogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falcon-360dtv, Manager at Mansion House Scarborough, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2011

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences whilst on your short stay here at the Mansion House Scarborough. All the staff are very encouraged by your very kind remarks and we all look forward to your return to this lovely part of the Yorkshire Coast.

Once again thank you.

Angela, Helen Andrew, Karolina & all the staff at the Mansion House Scarborough .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2011

A clean family friendly hotel in a great location. Delicious breakfast, complimentary drinks on arrival, clean and comfy room which was ideal for our family of 5. The staff were lovely, especially the man on duty during the night when our eldest daughter was ill and I had to call him for extra bedclothes, he couldnt have done more for us. Ample free parking on the road outside.

Room Tip: Families ask for the family room
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheHallFamily1911123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2011

Situated on the esplanade with a pleasant 20 mins walk into the centre. We had a premier sea view room which was very comfortable and immaculate. We had a complimentary glass of wine in the eveninig before going to the "Tuscany" italian restaurant recommended by the hotel with a 10% discount.
Breakfast was good .

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaroleMidllesbrough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falcon-360dtv, Owner at Mansion House Scarborough, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2011

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and all the staff are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Mansion House Scarborough. Here on South Cliff it is always very quiet and tranquil and all of us look forward to being able to welcome you both back to the Mansion House on your next visit to Scarborough.

Once again thank you for your very kind and sincere comments

From Jonathan, Angela, Helen, Andrew and all the Staff at the Mansion House Scarborough.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2011

The hotel is immaculate and very comfortable. Staff are attentive whilst being unobtrusive. The location is in a quiet area overlooking the South Bay which can be reached very easily, as can the town centre.

Bedrooms and bathrooms are well appointed and very clean.

The breakfast offered plenty of choice and the quality was excellent.

I travel regularly and stay in lots of hotels and woudn't hesitate to recommend this place.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caspar9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falcon-360dtv, Owner at Mansion House Scarborough, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2011

We are thrilled that you had such a great time at the Mansion House Scarborough. It certainly makes our job very worthwhile when guests such as yourselves appreciate being looked after.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews