We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Greno Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
Wrea Head Hall(Scarborough)
$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Crown Spa Hotel(Scarborough)
$198
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Manor Hotel(Scarborough)
$125
$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crescent Hotel(Scarborough)
$180
$162
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Mount Hotel(Scarborough)
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Red Lea Hotel(Scarborough)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Weston Hotel(Scarborough)
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hackness Grange Country House Hotel(Hackness)(Great Value!)
$109
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveler rating
188
48
7
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
188
48
7
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorth bayb bowners martinguest housefamily roomfull englishsea viewworth the climbcooked breakfasttop flooron easter sundaybreakfast was excellentwarm welcomea lovely night stayparking permitwould stay againshort walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 249 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

Just left this guest house and had a thoroughly enjoyable stay. Martin and Cath are genuinely interested in making.your stay comfortable and pleasant. Very good, clean facilities; I can't believe the negative reviews are genuine. Looking forward to going back - thanks very much Mark, Pat and Joe

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r6mt03blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We had a lovely 3 night stay at the greno could not have asked for better accommodation. Martin and Cath were very friendly and relaxed. Will definately be recommending this place to family and friends. Breakfast was fantasic. Thanks again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Just returned from a 3 night stay at the Greno,
Me an my family were greated with a warm welcome By Martin and Cath the owners. They were very helpful advising us about places to visit and places to eat. We were made to feel at home from the start. This guest house is fantastic for families, they couldnt do enough for our children.
The room were very clean and comfortable, fresh towels daily and plenty of tea / coffee and juice for the children in our room which was replenished daily. The breakfast was amazing, there was plenty of choice for all of us. I recommend the poached eggs cooked by Cath.
I was disapointed to read the negative reviews on this site as we found the whole experience fantastic and will definitely be staying there again. Our children can't wait to return. We were treated as part of the family which means alot to us. Well done to the Greno, the fantastic owners and their staff who all helped in making our stay the best !!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

A thoroughly enjoyable stay,only one night but all aspects of the greno were top class,bright clean rooms,lovely breakfast Martin the owner and his wife were never too busy to lend a hand,and they even helped us find a place for a 2nd night,s stay as they were full up,which wasn,t a shock, we will be staying there on our next visit.Excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveW842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Just returned from a weekend at the Greno 30/07/2012 we booked after reading the reviews and we were not disappointed, Very clean & bright, our room was on the top floor at the back quite basic but ok for our needs we even had a sea view to the south bay from the window . Tea and coffee making facillites as well as biscuits and juice, plenty of clean towels and shower gel. the breakfast was brilliant, the sausage was local as was the bacon did'nt need to eat untill tea time as well as the full english there was fresh fruit salad and greek yoguhrt and a choice of cereals,aboundant toast and tea and coffee. Parking was not a problem, Martin the owner provided a permit which was £2 for 4 days. We did not use the lounge but it looked comfortable, only a few minutes to the north bay and peashome park not much futher to the town centre and the shops and the harbour and the south bay. We definatley book again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews