We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Pleasant Afternoon Spent Here

Spent a very pleasant afternoon here with my inlaws. The park was very clean and I found it very... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Lunn2013
,
Snaith
Lovely place to walk around

Very pleasant park to walk around. Lots of ducks and squirrels to feed. Nice cafe with external... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Jan W
,
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Read all 4,415 reviews
  
Reviews (4,415)
Filter reviews
4,397 results
Traveler rating
2,694
1,332
292
45
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,694
1,332
292
45
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boating lake naval battle the dragon feed the ducks pedal boats round the lake chinese theme sea battle large lake tree walk band stand pitch and putt watch the world lovely walk putting green ice cream walk around
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 4,397 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

Spent a very pleasant afternoon here with my inlaws.

The park was very clean and I found it very easy to be pushing the wheelchair through it with the several disabled ramps provided.

Lovely afternoon tea had at the cafe which was very tasty and very reasonably priced.

Look forward to returning here when next in Scarborough.

1  Thank Lunn2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago

Very pleasant park to walk around. Lots of ducks and squirrels to feed. Nice cafe with external area overlooking the lake.

1  Thank Jan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Must visit lovely place. Lots of wildlife also there is plenty of seating and cafe area. Nice place to walk around

1  Thank chrissi251280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

No matter when you visit , there is always a part of the park,where you can find peace. The Glen with its model boat lake and opportunities to feed the tame squirrels. Peasholm main park, in season, has boating and twice weekly an incredible spectacle of Naval warfare with large model boards, some of which contain real crew members!

1  Thank 2mpv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I always enjoy a wander around Peasholme when I'm down this way. It still has a certain charm about it, the lake, pagoda, the Glen etc, but certain parts just seem to have lost the charm that they had back in the 70's. I'm all for change..but this place like lots of places in Scarborough..seem to have gone backwards and not forwàrds.

1  Thank MarvinS_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Came here with my bro in late August, primarily to see the naval battle which we last saw as youngsters. The park is a fine resource on its own right, quite large with lots of different areas to walk in and boats to hire. On days when the battle is on the park shuts before the battle starts, then reopens to take the punters entrance fee. It was busy in there on the day we attended, so arrive early if you want a seat towards the front, though you will have to put up with the pre show entertainment lol. If your a bit later there is grass and concrete steps to sit on. The battle lasts for about 25 minutes and is tremendous fun, well worth the trip.

1  Thank Andythebaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I recently went to Peasholm Park and I haven't been since I was little. It was a lovely walk and a beautiful setting. Sure it would be even nicer during the summer months!

1  Thank Chloe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very attractive large park with a lake and flowing streams and lots of different walks. Plenty to see and do.

2  Thank JudithHarvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Came here while staying in Scarborough for the weekend had great walks and a boating lake , great place to visit with children , ice creams a bit pricey there but apart from that lovely day out

1  Thank kelnpez12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice park, lots of greenery and grey squirrels too. We didn't walk the entire park but did endeavour to cover as much ground as we could. The squirrels are cheeky and not afraid of humans, cheeky enough to wander closer to see if you've any snacks.

1  Thank gclayton35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews