We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Scarborough Arms

Scarborough Arms
Ranked #63 of 358 Restaurants in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $20
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Excellent friendly service, lovely food , nice atmosphere , huge portions , book early to save dis appointment , only constructive comment would be to have home made chips . We will return on our next visit .

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank EmmaH68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    51
    18
    11
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“An unexpected surprise”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

A very warm welcome and the food was presented as if you are in a good quality restaurant not a pub. At the end of the night when the bill comes they charge pub prices which makes for a great end to the evening. The pub is decorated in what I assume are album covers from the owners personal record collection which was interesting and a little different. I also liked the candles on the tables. My wife and I will definitely return.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HowardMiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cupar, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Lovely bar/restaurant. Meals were superb and very reasonably priced. We ate there the 2 nights we were there. Cosy atmosphere, owners very friendly, staff very helpful. Suggest booking as very popular with locals and tourists alike.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Irene904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hull
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good mid week steak deal ”
Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile


Good town pub/ restaurant.
We had the steak deal which included a bottle of wine for £25.
Good value with good waitress service .
The rhubard creme brûlée was super and not too sweet.
Do give this pub a try !

Helpful?
1 Thank hackthorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“First rate food and atmosphere.”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

The three of us had a terrific meal. I had the steak and ale pie, my husband had the lamb hotpot and my son had the haggis stuffed meatloaf. We're still arguing over who's was best. The staff were friendly and attentive and the price was very reasonable. The beer was pretty good too. I really can't fault it. We'll be back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scarborough Arms also viewed

Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 

Been to Scarborough Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing