We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It is what you make it.”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of flat 3

flat 3 studio flat sleeps 2
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
flat 3 studio flat sleeps 2
Bayview Hoilday Flats Flat 3
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
flat 3 studio flat sleeps 2
Bayview Hoilday Flats
Flat 3
Bayview holiday flats
Peasholm Park
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Scarborough, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
brillmum
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It is what you make it.”
Reviewed December 31, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and my 3 children stayed in flat 2. It had 2 double pull down beds one in the kitchen which we didnt use and one in the livingroom along with a sofa bed. It was freezing but it was November and its the seaside and it is an old building. There was a heater so we just stayed in the living room and made it nice and cosy and topped the electric meter up. It is basic living but for what we paid for two nights its worth it. We all loved it and hope to return next year in Dec for my daughters 13th. Anne was very nice and friendly and made us welcome

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 1, 2016
Thank you, hope to see you again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
121viking...
York, United Kingdom
1 review
“Terrible stay”
Reviewed November 13, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

This is the most cramped,coldest stay I have ever endured.on arrival I looked for the bed,then realised I had to rearrange the furniture each night in order to pull the bed down from the wall,thus either blocking the way to the loo or the exit.The room faces a busy road and traffic was up and down most of the night...no double glazing.I had booked for two nights but couldn't bare to stay for the second night.

Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 21, 2014
I am sorry you were disappointed with your stay. The flat you rented is a studio flat as described. The windows unfortunately cannot be double glazed as the building is grade 2 listed, however the glass panes have been double glazed.There is a heater provided in the flat for the use of guests.
I encourage guests to let me know if they are unhappy with anything and had I been aware , I would have happily moved you to a more appropriate flat to suit your needs.
I value all feedback and where possible make necessary changes to ensure a better stay for future guests. Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laine1066
Eastwood, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean & tidy with great location”
Reviewed November 2, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

After a later arrival, we had a very warm welcome from Anne the owner. Anne was very helpful with directions,parking and wifi connection. The location is excellent for access to the beach( check the tide times), the path winds down through a landscaped garden. Access to the old and new town is good. The flat is small with a drop down bed. Ideal for a couple looking for a nice getaway at a reasonable price.The kitchenette is clean with all you need utensils. We holidayed with 2 larger dogs and didn't feel too cramped. We stayed for 3 nights and in hindsight a slightly bigger flat would have been better.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, cleanliness, wifi
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing