We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty treat”
Review of Scarborough Creperie - CLOSED

Scarborough Creperie
Price range: $3 - $6
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tasty treat”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

My daughter is, at the age of five, quite the pancake (sorry, crepe) connoisseur. I had promised her pancakes on our holiday in Scarborough, and thought we'd try the creperie. I am sure glad we did. Close to the beach (up the lifeboat steps and turn right), excellently priced and so very tasty. The owner has a wide range of flavours, and a couple more not on the board. Service was fast and friendly, and the creperie was both clean and has a lovely atmosphere. So if you fancy an inexpensive and yummy snack or lunch the creperie is the place to go.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stevieg49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    3
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Penrith, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Tasty!”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Popped in here on way down to seafront to check that they would be open later, was met by v.friendly lady who said yes providing weather ok. On return we went back and luckily for us she was still open, we all had a different type of crepe and all were equally delicious, nutella & marshmallow, nutella and banana, lemon curd and cheese and tomatoe. The owner makes the experience even better as she chats away as if she knows you and really seems to enjoy her job and lovely shop, which might I add is decorated fantasticly with a real vintage feel, bunting and patchwork along with great artwork on walls. We used a tastecard which gives you 50% off your order however I would happily have paid full price and will return next time in Scarborough.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank the_eden_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Tasty treat”
Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

A very friendly creperie, savoury and sweet fillings. I had apple and cinnamon which worked really well. Fun bunting decorates the ceiling and patch work cushion in the window add to the atmosphere of the cafe. Just off the sea front well worth a visit.

Helpful?
Thank Allotmenteer7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tasty Crepes!”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

We were walking past and thought that we would pop in. The prices were very reasonable and the crepes were delicious. The lady serving them was very friendly. Will definitely return!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“love pancakes”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

had a crepe (pancake} to me the rum and raisin one totally enjoyed it and the lady serving it was very nice as well.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank edwin h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scarborough Creperie also viewed

 
Potter Brompton, Scarborough
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing