We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GARLIC - YUM!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pomodoro Pizzeria & Cafe

Pomodoro Pizzeria & Cafe
Ranked #8 of 353 Restaurants in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $19
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We are a licensed Italian CAFE & PIZZERIA. Open all day from 11am to 9pm Monday to Friday 11am to 9pm, Saturday 11am to 9.30Pm and CLOSED Sundays. We have a lunch menu 11am to 5.30Pm service at the counter and an evening menu service at the table from 5.30 Pm.. We serve Coffee's,Itaian fruit juices, Home made cake, focaccia, pizza al taglia, 12" pizza, garic bread, calzone lasagne, canneloni, savory pancakes, salads of all shapes and sizes and more. Eat in or take away in a friendly warm atmosphere. Fresh food prepared daily, lots of specials and fresh seafood when the quality is good. Extensive evening menu in our CAFE & PIZZERIA. Booking on an evening advisable. Please do not expect fine dining we are a CAFE & PIZZERIA
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“GARLIC - YUM!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

Took the family for lunch here for the first time. We went because it had come highly recommended and we thought we'd give it a go. Luckily turned up around 1:45 just after their lunch time rush. We ordered 3 slices of pizza a side order of peppers with Garlic and an apple cake. This place doesn't do alcohol, but you can BYO so the price of the meal was really reasonable. It was really nice to eat in an Italian restaurant alongside genuine Italians and be served by Italians too. . . . Its a dead give away you're eating authentic italian style if Italians eat there too. The menu is simple, the food is fresh and tasty and we shall defo be going again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Gastrowoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    372
    95
    9
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

Popped in at lunchtime on 24.05.14 and were very happy with the food, the rabbit and chicken were succulent and the pizza were crispy, toppings were very tasty. Wish I was in Scarborough longer so I could have tried the Specials menu in the evening, it sounds scrumptious. Very friendly staff. All in all 10 out of 10.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank AuroraXoX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Jewel in Scarborough restaurants”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

I have been twice now with friends and the atmosphere is relaxed, the service excellent without being intrusive and the food is amazing - my only worry is it will become so popular it will be too difficult to get booked in!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“a great find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

wow what a great little place an italian with italian chefs need I say more lovely polite staff and very reasonable shame we found it on our last night :-( we will be back

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank b00kerT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Really nice, not expensive, food simple but excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

We went here for lunch and found the choice limited but the quality excellent. Our pizzas were cooked for us and delivered to our table.

It's all beautifully clean and modern and very Italian and lots of fun.

The puddings and pastries looked really nice as well, ut we were fat too full of pizza to try one so we'll have to go back some time...

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill_scarborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pomodoro Pizzeria & Cafe also viewed

Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 

Been to Pomodoro Pizzeria & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing