We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoyable stay”
Review of The Lincoln Hotel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Lincoln Hotel
Ranked #141 of 183 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
1 review
“enjoyable stay”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

we r a family of four that stayed for 4 days in the Lincoln, Sylvia and Roger made us very welcome and they were a fountain of local knowledge. The 'family' room was very clean and all our needs were cared for. The Breakfast were very good and the fact that there was 'free' off-street parking was a great bonus too. Would have no hesitation of visiting there again !

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevtracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    13
    3
    0
    4
See reviews for
12
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
lankyandi
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here as a late booking, really clean and tidy hotel, big bonus is the free parking, lovely couple who run the place, when we came back to the hotel we had a drink in the bar, and Roger came and sat and had a natter with us. The breakfast was very nice. I Dont understand the reviews that say Roger is a grump, he was a very funny guy, telling us about his run ins with drunks when he had his hotel in Blackpool. Would deffo look to go back here if we do plan a visit to scarborough again. 100 times better than the travel lodge around south.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank lankyandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scunthorpe
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This was a last minute holiday and because it was bank holiday weekend we were having to ring round to find somewhere to stay that was handy for the town,beach and had off road parking and this hotel had them all.The owners were very friendly (even Roger) who someone said was very miserable! He was very nice! It was home from home. Breakfast was very good and there was plenty but if we had stayed much longer we would have put weight on and not been able to get past the basin in the bathroom because the gap was very narrow. We had a room with a double bed plus a single one although there was only two of us so the room was adequate but if there was three of us there wouldn't have been any room for the luggage.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gwendoline r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uckfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We stayed at the Lincoln Hotel for one night. Friendly, cheerful couple, nice room with all the comforts you would expect. Good breakfast and unhurried atmosphere. Close to the beach and Peasholme Park. Would recommend and stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

This would have been a good stay if roger hadn't spoilt it, sylvia is a lovely woman, very friendly and a fantastic cook, roger is grumpy, and just doesn't have the sense of humor, one morning the breakfast i received was unfortunately a bit off so i asked for another one, roger moaned but sylvia did it and the 2nd one was amazing, everyday when i came back before evening meal roger was sitting outside the door so straight faced on the Saturday i came in the morning went out and come back for evening meal, roger didn't even smile or say hello despite me saying hello to him, then on the Wednesday i tried to share a joke with him but he didn't even Chuckle, he just sat there straight faced on my departure day they both come out roger said a simple cya and sylvia said bye bye take care, i won't be returning because roger spoilt it which is a shame because i like sylvia she is a fantastic woman

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keyboardwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottinghamshire
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

we were met by roger when we arrived he was friendly and shown us to our room which was very clean and comfy , fabulous location close too sea front and peasholme park which is wonderful and the open air theatre where we saw JLS in concert .good turkish restaurant ,bookmakers ,excellent fish and chip shop all in walking distance,sylvias breakfasts are excellent very tasty and served hot would we stay again yes we would .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 22teddybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We were met at the door by a man wearing a sleeveless vest - asking for £70 for a room for one night, take it or leave it.

Not a good first impression I must say - so as you can guess we did not stay!
(This could have been a great B&B, but we did not get to find out)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flowers_007_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
1.2 mi away
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#24 of 28 in Scarborough
1,239 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Sheridan Hotel
The Sheridan Hotel
#67 of 183 in Scarborough
68 reviews
0.0 mi away
Willow Dene
Willow Dene
#51 of 183 in Scarborough
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
No. 17 West Street
No. 17 West Street
#27 of 183 in Scarborough
310 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rose Dene
Rose Dene
#30 of 183 in Scarborough
186 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Toulson Court
The Toulson Court
#1 of 183 in Scarborough
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lincoln Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lincoln Hotel

Property: The Lincoln Hotel
Address: 112 Columbus Ravine, Scarborough YO12 7QZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 183 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lincoln Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your The Lincoln Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing