We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Warm welcome,perfect amenities, great location...”
other travelers have booked this property
The North Bay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The North Bay
Castle Views Modern Lounge - Overlooking The North Bay
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
The North Bay
Castle Views
Modern Lounge - Overlooking The North Bay
Living Room
Contemporary Decor
Kitchen & Breakfast Bar
Dining Area
Master Bedroom With En-Suite
Twin Bedroom
Family Bathroom
En-Suite Shower Room
Fluffy Towels
Lift From Car Park To Apartment
Secure Allocated Parking Behind Electric Gates
Sunrise - Sea And Castle Views From Living Room
Sea & Castle Views
North Bay Chalets
Tuby's Ferriswheel
Dalby Forest
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Scarborough, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ColinWile...
Rugby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Warm welcome,perfect amenities, great location, plenty for children”
Reviewed October 27, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Thank you to Sue for a warm welcome and providing a lovely apartment, home from home with a great selection of games and DVD's. This went down well with the children! The location is great. We did not need to use the car. The town is within walking distance, a choice of great beaches on the doorstep. If you need to get from
one bay to another, it was good fun on the open top bus. £8 for a family ticket,
use it as often as you like throughout the day. I am disabled and was able to cope with everything. There are also cliff top lifts. We look forward to returning!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 12, 2017
Hi Colin,

We are really pleased you all enjoyed your stay at 'Royal Sands' and thank you for giving us a perfect rating.

We are pleased you enjoyed the apartment, games/DVDs provided and all of the nearby amenities (beach, open top bus and town).

It was lovely to meet you all and we look forward to seeing you all again!

Very best wishes, Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward655...
Billingshurst, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very smart and great views”
Reviewed October 13, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This was a really well furnished and equipped apartment and very comfortable to stay in. The views across the sea and of the castle are stunning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret...
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location for cricket”
Reviewed August 12, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lovely apartment with great sea views and almost opposite the cricket ground. Every thing you might need is provided. The owner is very helpful with parking passes and explanations of how things work. Peasholm park is just down the road and you are soon on the promenade. There is a shop directly across and a very nice cafe for breakfast on the corner. I would recommend Royal Sands.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inspirati...
1 review
“excellent stay”
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

just had wonderful week, apartment top class with everything we needed and in a great spot for exploring Scarborough

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 17, 2017
Hi Janet,

We are really pleased you all enjoyed your stay at 'Royal Sands' and thank you for giving us a perfect rating.

We are pleased you enjoyed the apartment, the sea and castle views and enjoyed all of the amenities which are right on our doorstep.

It was lovely to meet you all and we hope to see you again soon!

Very best wishes, Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddy M
San Francisco
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Holiday Appartment”
Reviewed May 21, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had a lovely welcome from the owners, with lots of useful information.
The appartment is well situated, walking distance to the Promenade and beach, town and the park.
It is beautifully furnished and well equipped with everything you would need.
I would thoroughly recommend this holiday let

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie S
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great base camp to explore Scarborough”
Reviewed May 15, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We have stayed in 7&8 royal sands before and i can recommend both these apartments if you need a self catering stay in Scarborough.
Overlooking the North Bay and close to the town centre and the Beautiful Peasholm Park you can't go wrong here.They are both on the second floor with a lift available if needed,
The rooms are always pristine and the secure off street parking is a welcome bonus.
We will return.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 18, 2017
Dear Barry,

We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay again at 'Royal Sands' and thank you for giving us a perfect rating.

We are pleased you enjoyed the apartments and enjoyed all of the amenities which are right on our doorstep.

We look forward to seeing you both again soon!

Very best wishes, Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trail6953...
1 review
“Great apartment”
Reviewed February 28, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Smashing apartment in a renovated block on north side of Scarborough. Free parking a real bonus and flat fitted out with everything you could possibly need. Bed not the biggest, but perfectly adequate. If I was to grumble it would be over location which is about a 10 minute walk into town - but I knew that when I booked. Having said that, it's close to North beach and the promenade and the view from the lounge over the sea and castle is fabulous.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing