We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful location for a holiday”
other travelers have booked this property
Holiday Cottage Complex
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Holiday Cottage Complex
The Cottages from the outside - the cottages are in a L Shape with a courtyard in the middle Kitchen area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Holiday Cottage Complex
The Cottages from the outside - the cottages are in a L Shape with a courtyard in the middle
Kitchen area
Breakfast Bar
Bathroom
Twin Bedroom
Sitting Area
Master Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Scarborough, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hughes15
Sedgefield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful location for a holiday”
Reviewed May 31, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Our extended family, 7 adults, 4 children, aged 13, 7, 5 and 7 weeks booked Dalby, Bickley and Wykeham cottages for our family holiday. It was great to be together but also to have our own space. We really liked the set up of the cottage complex and found the family who own it very friendly. The children loved the horses and dogs and enjoyed playing with them. A good spot to visit lots of different places . Everything was nice and clean and the cottages were cosy. A big field with play equipment kept the children happy when it was fine but we had a few rainy days and would have liked the hot tub to be up and running. This was very disappointing for the children as we booked this cottage as it was advertised as having a hot tub and we specifically were told it would be ready for our visit.. Even so we all said it would be a place to return to in the future.

How easy was it to book the property?
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2014
Many Thanks for your reviwe.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biskitbee...
Royton
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice and friendly.”
Reviewed September 22, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Really nice cottage, lovely area. A car is a a must as quite remote, cottage was very nice and cosy,It wasn't without its minor problems but nothing that would spoil your holiday. Child's play area could do with a upgrade as slide there is not suitable to use. Charlottes mum is very nice and pleasant who seems to run the place , never did find out her name. Could have done with a little bit more info when arriving perhaps something like a printed leaflet with information on where the bins were, where the hot tub is etc. as I said apart from a few minor niggles all in all it is a lovely place very peaceful and quite, remote and I would stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cosy and peaceful
Liked least: Too many flys
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 25, 2013
Many Thanks for your review and the comments noted.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 30, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & privacy
Liked least: More hot water would be nice!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 30, 2013
Many Thanks for the review. glad you enjoyed your stay and noted on the hot water situation which we will address straight away. We look forward to welcoming you back!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$81
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing