We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I would rate this six stars if I could do” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Scarborough Indoor Karting Ltd

Scarborough Indoor Karting Ltd
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“I would rate this six stars if I could do”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

I visited here yesterday for the first time as I was with the family.

15 minute safety video with question and answer session following with a very likeable and enthusiastic member of staff. Bottom line "don't drive beyond your abilities".

As someone has already pointed out, there is a strong emphasis on safety. You have a racing suit to put on, crash helmet and gloves.

Session itself was just incredible, took a few laps to get your eye in and the 2 marshals were absolutely first class. It is not often you come away from somewhere but before leaving wanting to tell the staff "you have got this right" - but at Scarborough Indoor Karting, they certainly have got it right.

Price was not extortionate £14 for 20 laps I think is very fair indeed. There were 5 of us and we all left with big smiles.

The karts were pretty fast and the course was very tight the kart can really throw you around and you do feel it the next day if you drive hard.

Definitely will be going back, it is a rare find to discover somewhere that prides itself on both safety and enjoyment and NOT an outfit that just wants to take your money and not care and there are a lot of those about.

I hope one of the race officials get's his voice back soon ;)

Best wishes,
Steve (Hackness, Scarborough)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank bigglad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    6
    2
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

We were on holiday in the area and took our 14 year old son and his friend here for a 30 minute session. We found it to be good value and well run. Neither boys were very confident but the guy who was trackside was really encouraging and took time to give them tips, also very safety conscious. The lady at reception was very friendly and made sure they had their session to themselves. We would definitely highly recommend this place!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank KBM7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Level Contributor
72 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

I have just literally left this place its great. Friendly staff very helpful. Great value for money the track is a decent size all the safety gear you have to wear is clean and there's a variety of sizes. The karts felt and looked safer and sturdier than some thay i have been on in the past. I will be visiting again we loved it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank sunshinebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good fun for all levels of ability”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

I went with 4 teenage lads and 2 mates on a Wednesday night. We thought it was very well organised and the staff were friendly and helpful. The track isn't the biggest but well laid out. They were quick on the blue flags but other than that were unofficious but attentive.
We had a great time and our 60 laps were good value for money (£14 on groupon!)
It was an hours drive for us but I will visit again.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank phil c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

I visited this place on the bank holiday weekend, we didn't book (we should of as it was busy) but the staff went out of their way to allow us on the track meaning we didn't have a wasted trip. We found all staff helpful and made sure we understood the flags, karts and circuit. I really enjoyed it and can't wait to go again. Would recommend, it's great fun!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalieee21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scarborough Indoor Karting Ltd also viewed

Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Filey, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 

Been to Scarborough Indoor Karting Ltd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing