We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
other travelers have booked this property
Grade II Listed House on Elegant Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Grade II Listed House on Elegant Terrace
Large Lounge Bay window overlooking green
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
Grade II Listed House on Elegant Terrace
Large Lounge
Bay window overlooking green
Groundfloor bathroom with large shower, washbasin, wc, LED mirror and shaving point
Dining table seating 12
Comfortable seating next to dining table
Contemporary kitchen with large island and bar stools
Kitchen with electric hob, double oven, 2 fridge freezers, dishwasher, washing machine, 4 slice toas
Master bedroom with superking 4 poster bed, TV, Wardrobe, dressing table, chest of drawers
Master bedroom with bay window overlooking green
Master bedroom - wardrobe and dressing table (door to ensuite)
Ensuite to master bedroom with shower, washbasin, wc, LED mirror and shaver point
Ensuite to master bedroom
Bedroom 2 with King Size Sleigh Bed
Bedroom 3 with Double Bed
Bedroom 4 with Twin Beds
Bedroom 5 with Twin Beds
Bedroom 6 with Twin Beds
Family bathroom with bath, separate shower cubicle, wc, washbasin
Mediterranean style patio garden with teak table and chairs seating 8
Lower part of patio garden with bench seating and charcoal barbecue
Lower part of patio garden with bistro table and chairs - perfect for morning coffee.
View from the end of the road - 2 minutes' from the house
Scarborough's North Bay beach and castle
Italian Gardens - a short walk from the house
Peasholm Park
View of Spa from South Cliff
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Scarborough, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nigel T
Yate, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fabulous”
Reviewed October 29, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This is a really lovely comfortable house that worked very well for 3 families. The bedrooms are all comfortable and there is plenty of space. It is close to the beach. While the climb back up to the house lets you enjoy the spectacular views, if you are feeling tired, the cliff lift is an easy option to get back up to the Esplanade. The walk to the house is then a very easy one. The house is also within easy reach of the shops and if you need groceries there are local shops and/or a supermarket in walking distance.Overall we really enjoyed this lovely Victorian house which is very nicely finished throughout. We would happily return to it. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 31, 2017
Very pleased you all enjoyed your stay. The cliff lifts are great if you have any mobility issues or even if you're just feeling tired though there are some lovely gardens to explore on the South Cliff as you walk down from The Esplanade which are well worth a visit. Love to welcome you back some time if you do fancy a return visit and many thanks for taking the trouble to leave such a lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDam9494
Cape Town, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing property”
Reviewed October 17, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Stayed for a long weekend with family, plenty of space for all 10 of us. Only gave four stars due to the fact that there was a mishap on the last night where the smoke alarm went off at half past three in the morning for no reason, and again several times so I wasn't able to sleep. This has been resolved though, so shouldn't hinder any future travellers. Be aware that the ground floor bathroom door requires some force to open.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 19, 2017
I'm really pleased you all enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately as we now know one of the linked fire alarms developed a fault which could not have been foreseen but I'm happy to tell you that we were able to get it replaced the following morning.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan J
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Another wonderful holiday”
Reviewed October 6, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This was our 3rd visit to the property. There had been some improvements in that a ground level shower room/cloakroom had been fitted. All showers had been replaced and there were new carpets.
Our previous 2 holidays were superb and this one was even better. 3 generations enjoyed the comfort and space of a beautifully maintained house.
We were helped by the weather which was glorious, but had it been less clement there was plenty of space for us to enjoy time inside.
We love it here and hope to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen W
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely and spacious, elegant house! Minutes walk from the beach, south cliff and town centre.”
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I look forward to returning to this beautiful well equipped Scarborough town house. The owner was incredibly helpful and friendly. Very comfortable beds for a good night sleep and all so tastefully decorated. I loved all the bathroom/shower facilities - and in the kitchen plenty of fridge/freezer space to store food and drinks for our stay (it'd be brilliant for a family reunion !)...all within a walk to the beach and town centre - and the train station. Thank you for enabling such a lovely holiday!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Lanarkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 15, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
thomosbj
York, United Kingdom
1 review
“family gathering”
Reviewed June 12, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Have had a fantastic break at Kings house. Family gathering, 6 adults and 6 children. Very well stocked house with high quality furnishings and equipment. Would have no hesitation in recommending. Lovely large rooms, good barbeque area.
Thank you Anne

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 27, 2017
Thank you very much for your review. I'm delighted you all enjoyed your stay and do hope you'll consider a return visit some time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie V
Brigg, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely family get together”
Reviewed May 25, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A great house for a large family get together, plenty of space, well equipped and comfortable for our party of nine.
The house is well placed for walking into the South Bay and close enough to the Esplanade to nip for a cheeky beer with a view in the evening!
There was no hassle finding it, gaining access and parking with the permit provided was relatively easy.
The place is very clean and the beds were comfortable.
I completely recommend this place, thank you Anne for a lovely stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 1, 2017
Thank you very much for your lovely review. Being so close to the beach and the town is definitely an advantage!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing