We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top Tucker”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Nomad Cafe - CLOSED

Nomad Cafe
Price range: $3 - $13
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Reservations
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Top Tucker”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

I can't recommend this gem of a cafe enough, it's a truely wonderful place, the food is amazing, and the hosts Jillanne & Owen are second to none and make you feel special...go and try for yourself, and trust me you won't be disappointed....

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    7
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Really tasty soup”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

Had the "totally locally" £5 lunch special...soup, tea or coffee, cake. The lentil, lemon and garlic soup was really tasty, complemented by a warm mini loaf and butter, Good choice of cake...can recommend the chocolate, peanut butter tart. There are plenty of items on the main menu to tempt including many veggie/vegan/gluten free choices to please those who struggle to find same in Scarborough.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Nige53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“An Excellent Little Café”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

Make no mistakes this is an excellent little café. The décor might be a bit eclectic but the food and service were of a superior standard. My wife and I both had the Brazilian Feijoada special which was spectacularly tasty. I can highly recommend a visit and we will be returning on our next trip to Scarborough.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Baron_Von_Linden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I wish I could eat here everyday!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

Nomad's cafe is such a gem of a cafe in scarborough. The food and service is second to none. I go regularly with my girlfriend and we've yet to be dissapointed. Gourmet quality food for cafe prices in a lovely environment :)

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank matthew k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

Had organically reared pork ribs with parsnip chips, and slaw. It was very tasty. It was just over £7 something plus drinks. The place was very quiet when I visited (me and two other diners) so I guess it would be a better atmosphere had there been more people in, and a little music perhaps. As it was though the food was lovely and the owners very friendly. I also hadn't realised that I could have parked just across the road for free for 40 mins rather than park less than a five minute walk away and pay £2 per hour. I'll know for next time.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank coffeepot01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nomad Cafe also viewed

 
Potter Brompton, Scarborough
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing