We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Welcome indeed.”

Royal Tandoori Scarborough
Ranked #149 of 374 Restaurants in Scarborough
Price range: $21 - $32
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Fully licensed restaurant Banquet Night 4 Course Meals for £10.95 Every day: 5pm - 11.30pm (dining in or take away) Half Price on every Sunday (eat in, on food)
Reviewed July 8, 2014

A most pleasurable visit, the setting and atmosphere was perfect and the service excellent.
A full and varied menu covered all tastes and the meal was perfect.
The portion size was huge and well received. Will cetainly be returning.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (221)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

133 - 137 of 221 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2014

Our 3rd visit to this restaurant & we were really disappointed , restaurant was almost empty & lacked ambience. The food wasn't as good as on our earlier visits either which was a shame as we had been really excited to be going again as he food had been really good before- maybe chef had changed or was having an off day?

1  Thank nannan2bums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amikhgffddd, Manager at Royal Tandoori Scarborough, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Hi there

Many thanks for your review. We are extremely sorry to here that we could not meet you expectation this time as we did before. I remember you had Korai. I asked you while you were having your dinner. You said "everything is fine" and finished all of your foods. If you have noticed any outstanding taste you could have suggested an alternative I would have taken action immediately to salsify your need.

If you intent to use your Gourmet Society Card please book before hand, as it's accepted only if made reservation advance. Some people get disappointed if they do not get discount with Gourmet Society Card when they try use their Gourmet Society Card without reservation.

We have taken your review into account & again we are sorry for the your inconvenience, therefore we invite you to visit again & we assure you we will meet your standard as we did before you have visited us. We always try our best to provide high quality food & best service.

Yours in service

(Royal Tandoori)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

The food , staff and atmosphere was lovely the prices and quality of the food was very good. The portion size was huge we really enjoyed the whole experience and will definitely be back

1  Thank Andrew x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Great food, great price, attentive waiter, friendly staff and quiet atmosphere. Highly recommended. They do a £9.95 meal deal - starter, main, rice and 1 side dish. All delicious with generous portions.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ChristinaB632014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Ordered on line for a delivery which was very easy. Chose a two course meal (with two starts, two mains, one side, two rice and two bread) for just £19.95! Excellent value and really very good quality too.

1  Thank DianeLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royal Tandoori Scarborough also viewed

Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 

Been to Royal Tandoori Scarborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing