We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A lovely meal highly recommend !!”

Royal Tandoori Scarborough
Ranked #151 of 355 Restaurants in Scarborough
Price range: $19 - $30
Cuisines: Asian, Indian, Balti, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Fully licensed restaurant Banquet Night 4 Course Meals for £10.95 Every day: 5pm - 11.30pm (dining in or take away) Half Price on every Sunday (eat in, on food)
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A lovely meal highly recommend !!”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We were in Scarborough for a overnight stay and visited this restaurant after having reading the good reviews on trip advisor so thought we would give it a try, and it was well worth it. Excellent food & service my husband had the king prawn rogan josh and he said it was the best he had ever had... It's a must for all lovers of good food nice touches to with the fresh orange as a palate cleanser and the free shots of Baileys to finish we will definitely be back on our next visit.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jeanettepicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    32
    8
    11
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Tandoori”
Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

Visited this restaurant having read the good reviews, well it was well worth it. Excellent food & service. A must for all lovers of good food. Well done every one at the Royal Tandoori.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Duncan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpenden
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food, good service.”
Reviewed May 8, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

There are plenty of Indian restaurants in Scarborough, so it's not easy to pick the best. We've been here on two occasions when visiting Scarborough and we've been very pleased with the experience on both occasions. Nice décor, pleasant surroundings, good food, good service, good value for money. What more could we ask? Just right.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Malhud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful meal”
Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

The meal we had here was really tasty. Pickles and pops very good. I had the vegetable dopiaza, garlic naan and pilau rice. All were lovely. The service was very attentive without being intrusive. Very good value too. Nice touch to give us a brandy and a baileys as we paid our bill. We will definitely return when we are next in Scarborough.

Helpful?
Thank Ronnette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“BEST INDIAN FOOD”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Just been to Scarborough for the weekend & found this fantastic indian restaurant. The staff were really friendly & attentive, the service was really good & the food was the BEST indian food we have ever tasted, we eat at indian restaurants regularly but have NEVER tasted food as good. The chicken was cooked to perfection & the fish just melted in your mouth, We will definetely return next time we are in Scarborough.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Annwoodlesford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royal Tandoori Scarborough also viewed

Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 

Been to Royal Tandoori Scarborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing