We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Well"”

Cooplands Secret Garden
Ranked #31 of 74 Quick Bites in Scarborough
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Such a pleasant surprise . The breakfast was so good and well cooked we popped in for another lol . Well breakfast is sorted next time we go to Scarborough .

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mbeckett2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (101)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We find the staff here to be friendly and the atmosphere to be good. The food and drinks are fine and the prices are about average for the area. Definitely worth a visit if you don't mind the many steps you need to negotiate.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank qualitycounts858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2019

Stopped in for a bite to eat for lunch, 6 adult's and 3 children. You enter downstairs where the mouth watering selection of take out cakes and sandwiches are displayed, lots of selection and all looking fresh.
On going up to the cafe on the next floor you enter in to a suitably sized room, although on our visit it was busy but we did manage to get 2 table's, we ordered our food which was fairly quick to be brought to our table. I had a roll, my only grumble is it wasn't big enough for me, however I do have a big appetite.
What set this place out was the friendly staff, we had a lady who took time to speak to my girls and made them feel like they were very important and nothing was too much bother for her, unfortunately I never got her name but blonde hair kind of spiked up.great service and such a great attitude to her job.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank mckenzie-young
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019 via mobile

This cafe is so lovely, delicious food and not too expensive. We had sausage and bacon butties and a chicken curry, I would definitely recommend the curry, delicious! The hot chocolate was also really nice. Good service from the staff. Overall a really nice lunch.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank maddisonjames6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2019

Visited 3 times whilst staying on the east coast, once for breakfast, once for lunch & once for tea and cakes. Breakfast was lovely, 3 of us had a cooked breakfast which was good size & not greasy, bacon & sausage appeared to have been grilled, the other had a bacon sandwich. Lunch was again very nice, had a good selection of food, opted for panini’s & sandwiches. Plenty of choice with the cakes & buns too. All in all good food, good value & good service. We’ll definitely go back on our next visit to the coast.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank MrMrsW2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cooplands Secret Garden also viewed

Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
Pickering, North Yorkshire
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 

Been to Cooplands Secret Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing