We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another fabulous experience.”

Redcliffe Farm Shop Cafe
Ranked #4 of 28 Coffee & Tea in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We are a Family owned Farm Shop & Cafe serving produce from our own farm, and for other farms in the surrounding area
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Today we were passing this little farm shop and decided to call in impromptu.
We order the afternoon tea for two with sandwiches, cakes etc and even though it wasn't supposed to be served until 3pm (it was only 11.30) they did it for us anyway because they weren't too busy to prepare it for us.
The only disappointment (which wasn't their fault) was there was no cream because the delivery had missed it off.
To be honest, if it were myself, I'd have got some cream locally so I didn't disappoint my cream tea clientele. (We used to be hoteliers, and would never have allowed that to happen).

Over all, it was a very nice, pleasant & relaxing experience with some very good young people steering the front of house ship.
Well done.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Stephen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FarmerBr0wn, Manager at Redcliffe Farm Shop Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Hi Stephen

Thanks once more for posting your thoughts, it's always nice to see you.

best regards

Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (199)
There are newer reviews for Redcliffe Farm Shop Cafe
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

161 - 165 of 200 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2014

We have been here many times when visiting the farm shop, which I do recommend, but generally we just have a coffee not a meal. So today we decided to have a breakfast. There were many choices of breakfast from small to the good old Hearty Traditional English Breakfast. Knowing the bacon and sausage was from the farm itself is a good start, and whenever someone cooks breakfast for you it always tastes better than your own efforts. It does get busy here on weekends so I would suggest going during the week. Not too expensive for such a good quality meal. Well worth tthe visit and then visit the shop to buy from the buture and baker with some already made meals frozen or refridgerated.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Trish G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FarmerBr0wn, Manager at Redcliffe Farm Shop Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Hello Trish

Many thanks for posting your comments. We're open for breakfast every day from 9am...

best regards

Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Fresh food in Yorkshire quantities including gargantuan ploughman's lunch and the best Bakewell Tart my wife has ever eaten. Friendly service and good prices ensure this was popular and unexpected find.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank PercivalSpratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FarmerBr0wn, Manager at Redcliffe Farm Shop Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Hi Percival

Thanks for your review, we're stocking up on Bakewell Tarts ready for your next visit.

best regards

Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

Becoming a family tradition for Sunday breakfast. Fab food, lovely farm shop and a gorgeous gift shop you could spend hours browsing in whilst the kids play outside and look at the rabbits! Thoroughly recommend.

Thank KaT11014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FarmerBr0wn, Manager at Redcliffe Farm Shop Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Hello KaT

It's always good to get feedback, but it's best when our vivitors have enjoyed themselves as much as you did. We look forward to seeing you again.

Thanks

Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

We had a nice breakfast here this morning , service good , food good very pricey but happy with standard for the money BUT £1.45 for a standard can of pop is daylight robbery in my book !!! , we will be back but not to buy soft drinks !!

Thank jmlbenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FarmerBr0wn, Manager at Redcliffe Farm Shop Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Hi

Thanks for taking the time to post your thoughts. Hope to see you again soon.

best regards

Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Redcliffe Farm Shop Cafe also viewed

Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 

Been to Redcliffe Farm Shop Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing