We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Redcliffe Farm Shop Cafe
Ranked #56 of 371 Restaurants in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We are a Family owned Farm Shop & Cafe serving produce from our own farm, and for other farms in the surrounding area
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

Becoming a family tradition for Sunday breakfast. Fab food, lovely farm shop and a gorgeous gift shop you could spend hours browsing in whilst the kids play outside and look at the rabbits! Thoroughly recommend.

Thank KaT11014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FarmerBr0wn, Manager at Redcliffe Farm Shop Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Hello KaT

It's always good to get feedback, but it's best when our vivitors have enjoyed themselves as much as you did. We look forward to seeing you again.

Thanks

Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

170 - 174 of 206 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

We had a nice breakfast here this morning , service good , food good very pricey but happy with standard for the money BUT £1.45 for a standard can of pop is daylight robbery in my book !!! , we will be back but not to buy soft drinks !!

Thank jmlbenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FarmerBr0wn, Manager at Redcliffe Farm Shop Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Hi

Thanks for taking the time to post your thoughts. Hope to see you again soon.

best regards

Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

I'm not from the Scarborough area but my family and I chose to go on a day out when visiting me from Uni. Great food and excellent customer service, especially the waitress in the cafe who was very friendly and really attentive! Would definitely make another trip again.

Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FarmerBr0wn, Manager at Redcliffe Farm Shop Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Hi Rachel

Many thanks for taking the time to write your review. Hope to see you again next time you're on the Yorkshire Coast

best regards

Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Used to live 2 miles away from here so visited shop occasionally. Good stuff. Restaurant good too- went on themed night. Good for no mans land between scarborough and Filey (yes I used to live in Gristhorpe - most miserable residents on earth SPEAK, SAY HELLO). Anyway redcliffe v good

Thank Lawrence C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FarmerBr0wn, Manager at Redcliffe Farm Shop Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Hi Lawrence

Thanks for the review, we're glad you enjoyed vivisitng us, and I should point out that we have some Lovely customers from Gristhorpe, so it can't all bad!!!

Thanks

Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We recently went to Redcliffe farm for lunch. Lovely food, generous portions at reasonable prices. The staff were very friendly. I commented on how nice the salad dressing was and asked if it could be purchased in the farm shop, however it transpired it was homemade. To my surprise we were given a sample to take home with instructions on how to make it. It doesn't get much better. Would recommend to anyone.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RichardandEve1401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FarmerBr0wn, Owner at Redcliffe Farm Shop Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Hi Richard & Eve
Thanks for your comments, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit.

The salad dressing is indeed homemade, and since we've given you the secret recipe (it's not rocket science after all), I hope you were offered the opportunity to purchase the necessary ingredients in our Farm Shop!!!
Best regards
Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Redcliffe Farm Shop Cafe also viewed

Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 

Been to Redcliffe Farm Shop Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing