We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good breakfast”
Review of Parlour Tearooms

Parlour Tearooms
Ranked #13 of 30 Coffee & Tea in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
County Durham
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

We called in here this week for breakfast and enjoyed a lovely sea view. We were served our well cooked meal by a very pleasant young man, but it was a pity that the young lady behind the counter was rather unwelcoming and couldn't raise a smile.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    41
    10
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Could do with a friendly smile”
Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

Food brilliant and gluten free option for my mum food of a normal standard but i have had better. But the staff were very unfriendly has no atmosphere

Helpful?
Thank westhouses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly recomended”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Pleasant surroundings, good food, varied menu, the best breakfast for miles, very reasonable prices. My partner and I enjoyed the dining experience on every visit.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Roy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport
Level Contributor
197 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Pleasant cafe”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Had a decent latte with reasonable service, seem to have a decent menu. Lovely outside views. Great to sit outside.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bazonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“DISOPOINTED”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I came in with my boyfriend for brunch as he had early lunch break. We ordered 2 breakfasts. All I can say it must have been warmed up from prievious day. Bacon to crispy, sausages hard. Toast was ok though. They really should employ staff that know what there doing. Will not be going back there in a hurry.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Roseball16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parlour Tearooms also viewed

Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 

Been to Parlour Tearooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing