We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”
Review of La Roca Tapas Bar

La Roca Tapas Bar
Ranked #51 of 358 Restaurants in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
north yorkshire
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

Called and had the best Tapas ever The food was freshly prepared and the meal and wine were first class Great service and the owners were lovely,will certainly be back

Helpful?
1 Thank happychappy_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    47
    12
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
jessbloss
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

We stumbled across this tapas bar by accident, Im so glad we went it, the menu is small but the dishes were lovely and great quality. we had a lunch for 4 with drinks for just over £40. the owners were friendly and helpful, a great find, we will return.

Helpful?
1 Thank jessbloss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dont be put off by exterior”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

This place looks unappealing from the outside but give it a try. Only small menu but really nicely done. All very hot and tasty. Staff are very friendly and happy to offer advice as to how much to order and they definitely do not try to oversell.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank barbara c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Night out with friends”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We had heard about the Tapas bar and the good write ups it had so we thought we would give it a try on Tuesday night. When we arrived it wasn't busy but being a Tuesday not surprised the people who were there all said how much they enjoyed it and definitely would come again they also told us not to order 4 meals each with the extra one free as it would be two much. We were very glad of that advice. There were three of us so we shared a starter of mixed crusty bread with ham and garlic and a dish of mussels yummy followed by six meals we were stuffed washed down with a jug of sangria we were stuffed. The owners cook everything from scratch so you do wait a bit but it was worth it, can't wait to go again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Marlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely time”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We have been here previously with family but my boyfriend and I returned for his birthday, the same high quality food and service was given with the best atmosphere. A lovely little place which should get more recognition.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank M0j0j0j030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Roca Tapas Bar also viewed

Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 

Been to La Roca Tapas Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing