We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant bar”

The Mist Bar & Lounge
Ranked #179 of 357 Restaurants in Scarborough
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
140 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Very pleasant bar”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We have regularly had a few drinks in this bar which are a little on the expensive side, but this was the first time we had eaten. The two meals were on offer, both for £8 which was fantastic. The meals were very tasty and very filling too. We will certainly have a meal there again. Excellent value. The surroundings are very pleasant. Overall, a really great bar.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KarenMants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    15
    10
    5
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
holmfirth
Level Contributor
227 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“2 MEALS FOR £10”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

went in with friends on Saturday late afternoon, we had 2 meals for £10 which if we had got to the bar before 4pm it would of been even cheaper. for the quality and ammount you get you can't go wrong! there was loads of meat in the meat pie i don't know how they managed doing it for the price!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kiaHolmfirth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Poor service , no atmosphere.”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Went in here for a meal with my partner . Place was quiet yet trying to get attention from the bar was painfull as the staff were deep in conversation with each other , Ordered steak which took an age to be served and was luke warm and of poor quality ( tougher than a leather boot ) when it did arrive . Condiment bottles on the bar were filthy. Toilets were disgusting . Tv screens around the pub churn out annoying videos contantly .Not what you would expect at the price. Better places further up the strip.











9when it did arrive . Condiment bottles on the bar were filthy toilets were disgusting . Tv screens around the pub churn out annoying videos contantly .Not what you would expect at the price. Better places further up the strip.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Max G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Staff need some hygiene training”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

This used to be one of our favourite bars in Scarborough, but we feel standards have steadily slipped. We haven't been for a while, but last night we popped in for a late drink following a midweek meal out in a nearby restaurant. Quiet but pleasant atmosphere and friendly bar staff. We ordered a couple of vodkas with Diet Coke. When we tasted the drink we doubted that the Coke was Diet, as it was quite sweet and also made us doubt whether it was real Coke. We asked for a couple of slices of lemon to take the edge off the sweetness and (the bar maid put them in with her fingers casually saying " 'scuse fingers, we've run out of tooth picks! " Mmmm.......

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“GoodPubGrub”
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

We went to Mist early before going to see a show and was pleasantly surprised with the food. We had two main meals which only cost £10 as we were in early and both meals were really good. I can recommend the steak pie with mushrooms and stilton cheese. We will definitely be making a return visit to Mist very soon.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KeefyGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Mist Bar & Lounge also viewed

Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 

Been to The Mist Bar & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing