We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ox Pasture Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Wrea Head Hall(Scarborough)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Manor Hotel(Scarborough)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
East Ayton Lodge(East Ayton)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Brindley(Scarborough)
View Hotel
Boston Hotel(Scarborough)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Crescent Hotel(Scarborough)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,734)
Filter reviews
1,734 results
Traveler rating
1,185
275
100
95
79
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,185
275
100
95
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvisited oxdovecote suitecourtyard restaurantdog friendly hotelwedding venuebistro menuluxury suitedog ownersfour poster bedcountry hotelsurrounding countrysidesunday lunchbeautiful hotelthe general managerwalk in showerrelaxing stayevening meal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,314 - 1,319 of 1,734 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Very polite and friendly staff offering an excellent level of service. Great location nicely situated in the countryside. A short taxi ride back to Scarborough for a night out is a must.
Has to be one of the best nights sleep I have had in any hotel. Our room was lovely, typical country feel.
Will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Second time I have stayed and both times the rooms and beds are excellent
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DamianKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

a very warm welcome from all staff. very clean and tidy in and around hotel. room was first class very clean and tidy. plenty of tea and coffee in the room. free wifi was great. I would stay here again hopefully very soon

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miles A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Everything was perfect, the meat, roast potatoes, which a lot of places can't get right, Yorkshire puddings fantastic and perfectly done nice vegetables. Gravy served separately which is good as the Yorkshire puddings dont' get soggy.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juliaScarborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

So pleased we found this hidden gem. Will definitely stay again. Great value for money, fab staff, food and venue. Perfectly placed for a relaxing break. Child and dog friendly, not that we have a dog but our two year old enjoyed this part very much! Our room was lovely, quite quirky in some areas as we were not in the new extension but in the old part of the original house but we still loved it (drafty windows on a windy night!), it had all we needed, very clean and four poster! Food was lovely, bar well stocked with well tended log fires, perfect for snug afternoon tea which was delicious. Definitely worth a visit .

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Suite was excellent. Most staff reasonably courteous. We booked for Valentines however and despite confirming their a la carte menu and prepaying, on the day a set menu of considerable reduced quality was on offer at 25 pounds per head (less than the prepayment value). We had to ask for 21 pounds of room charges to be waived as some kind of compensation, and after emailing to have the matter looked into we have been told that we have therefore had the menu at 20 pounds per head and nothing more can be done. Emails in bold lettering from the general manager, very curt tone. This lets the whole hotel down. If you want a hotel with average food and will not be relying too much on service then this is a good hotel. But, let's face it: who books a suite and then happily receives a 25 pound per head menu? I have had no response to my email after asking for contact details of the owner/director, and I am forced to write to them after my own research.

All they needed to do: apologies, we understand dinner was important, we will refund your 60 pounds for dinner

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dr-B-and-Mr-B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews