We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ox Pasture Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Wrea Head Hall(Scarborough)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Manor Hotel(Scarborough)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
East Ayton Lodge(East Ayton)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Brindley(Scarborough)
View Hotel
Boston Hotel(Scarborough)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Crescent Hotel(Scarborough)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,734)
Filter reviews
1,734 results
Traveler rating
1,185
275
100
95
79
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,185
275
100
95
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvisited oxdovecote suitecourtyard restaurantdog friendly hotelwedding venuebistro menuluxury suitedog ownersfour poster bedcountry hotelsurrounding countrysidesunday lunchbeautiful hotelthe general managerwalk in showerrelaxing stayevening meal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,574 - 1,579 of 1,734 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2011

Excellent Hotel and location very friendly staff, food very high standard and well presented, well done kitchen staff. Rooms clean and tidy with lovely views of the country side, will be staying again soon !!

Room Tip: We had rooms 18 and 20 with excellent views but most have I think?
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roger h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

We enjoyed our three nights at the Ox Pasture Hall Hotel. The room a delux double on the 1st floor of the main hotel called "Asquith" is a reasonable size with a nice bathroom and four-poster bed. It is situated over the kitchen so some noise can be heard in the evening up to about 11pm and the deep freezers can be heard humming away all night long. But we did manage to sleep OK as the hotel grounds are very quiet at night. The location is lovely and we enjoyed the evening meals. The car park is huge, I guess for weddings etc which I am pleasesd to say were not happening during our visit. All the staff we met were friendly and helpful. We did complain about flies (3) sitting on the plate of croissants at breakfast on day 1. We were told that a cover would be provided, two days later no action so we avoided the croissants.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin1615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

We booked this as a last minute treat.This is a hotel in a lovely setting in the countryside. The staff were welcoming and friendly. When we arrived everyone we saw appeared to have a dog or two with them, and we had some misgivings, thinking that it might be noisy, with barking. In fact it was peaceful and quiet.
The grounds are lovely, very peaceful and scenic.
Our room was in the courtyard, spacious, with comfortable four poster bed and a good sized bathroom. The bath was rather narrow but the shower over was super.
We had dinner in the restaurant and the food was first class, beautifully presented and delicious.The portions were a good size too.
All in all a lovely stay.

Room Tip: We had a courtyard room, so there was no-one walking about above us.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsCatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

My wife and I stayed for a couple of nights as an anniversary treat in "Lady Edith's Room", and it was a memorable stay with good food, excellent views, wonderful accommodation and good service.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

Lovely setting, good food, nice rooms BUT a wedding was taking place in the main building
with live music playing till late. The rooms cost a lot of money, the hotel was supposed to be a quiet country retreat. Not as expected at all!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geoffmount
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews