We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely rooms and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Beiderbecke's Hotel
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Staffordshire, England
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Lovely rooms and location”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Stayed for 1 night in a deluxe suite room, which was really lovely. The hotel is in The Crescent, which is nice and quiet and good for parking. The Beiderbecke is a lovely old stone building and our suite room had fantastic views with three big windows over the Crescent to the sea. The room was really spacious, and comfortable. Bed was a king. Good size bathroom.
We felt the bar was a bit cruddy, when we had our pre-dinner drink. Maybe it just needs lightening up a bit.
We ate dinner in Marmalades Brasserie within the hotel, on a night when they had a jazz trio playing - this was nice soft jazz, not blast your ear off stuff. The food and service were excellent, as was the ambience. Breakfast was very good also.
If we went back to Scarborough I would definitely stay at this place again.

Room Tip: Go for a deluxe suite room. If that is too pricey, ask for a room overlooking the Crescent as you ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JonoLion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    140
    50
    21
    17
See reviews for
61
236
12
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Scarborough, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 2, 2012

our wedding was made extra special by the staff at beiderbecke's they took care of everything so we could just enjoy the day.All the guests commented how beautiful everything looked and all had a very good time. Thank you to all the staff. Would recommend to all

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2011

Very good price indeed for a comfortable and friendly hotel in the centre of Scarborough. Food is good, welcome even better.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 22Mat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee
Level 6 Contributor
450 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2011

Arrived late and was warmly greeted by the manager,my room was spacious and spotless with a lovely view over Scarborough,although I never had an evening meal,the restaurant looked inviting,the barman was pleasant and helpful,the breakfast was excellent and there was a good choice.
All in all I enjoyed my short stay here, and will be back

Room Tip: A front facing room would be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frankandviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Spent one night in this delightful hotel and wish it had been longer. We were there on a Thursday night when they have a jazz trio playing in the brasserie. The music and singing were absolutely brilliant. Prints of famous jazz musicians decorate the walls.
The room we were allocated was enormous as was the en suite bathroom. The hotel looked as though it had been recently decorated. The staff were extremely friendly and polite.
The hotel itself is well situated for shopping and the seafront and was relatively easy to find. Car parking spaces appeared in short supply though we were lucky.
The deal we bought was for B and B and evening meal and with a bottle of Prosecco wating for us in the room.
The food in the restaurant was first class. The cooked breakfast was freshly cooked and piping hot.
We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terrinphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2011

The hotel is around the corner from the main shopping area and a short walk from the foreshore. We stayed for two nights mid week. The layout of the hotel is a little quirky. The room we had was spacious and clean. On the whole the room was in good condition and comfortable. Some of the hotel appears a little tired, but it's clean and tidy. For the reduced rate is was very good value. We were able to park immediately outside the hotel in a very small parking area. Parking needs consideration: check with the hotel. There was a good breakfast and the service was excellent. A meal in the Brasserie tasted excellent but, unlike the breakfast, the portions were small - especailly for Yorkshire. I wonder if the portion size is related to our taking advantage of a special midweek menu. Based on that, there are better value places to eat out, but the quality was good as was the friendly service.

All in all a good value hotel at the rate we paid. I will consider staying there again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DJG300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
263 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,313 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2011

I arrived here after reserving a room through laterooms and after previous stays, had requested a larger double room. Unfortunately the hotel had not received my booking and the receptionist told me there were no larger double rooms left and I had a standard double. On first impressions the room seemed ok but when I went into the bathroom, it smelt of drains and wasn't particularly clean either with mould on the sealant on some of the fixtures. I phoned reception to report the smell and was immediately allocated a larger double room (which must have JUST become available as it wasn't 10 minutes earlier). The second room was fine and I had a good nights sleep. At breakfast I ordered a full breakfast with poached eggs which was ok except that the poached eggs were hard boiled (a new experience for me). I mentioned it to the staff but wasn't offered a replacement and as I had only limited time, I didn't force the issue. I ate the breakfast minus the hard boiled poached eggs and checked out. On check out the receptionist asked me how was my stay and I mentioned the H B eggs and she suggested to ask for soft poached eggs (although I didn't realise there were any type of poached eggs other than 'soft') On the whole the hotel is ok but I think they need to send the cook on a training course on how to poach eggs and that if I stay again, I will ask for soft poached eggs with my breakfast as the receptionist suggested.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mikeo111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.2 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4,842 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Crescent Hotel
The Crescent Hotel
#5 of 28 in Scarborough
581 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#11 of 28 in Scarborough
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Mount Hotel
The Mount Hotel
#16 of 28 in Scarborough
335 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel
0.9 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 28 in Scarborough
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beiderbecke's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beiderbecke's Hotel

Property: Beiderbecke's Hotel
Address: 1-3 The Crescent, Scarborough YO11 2PW, England (Formerly The Regency Central Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Scarborough
#11 Romantic Hotel in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Beiderbecke's Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beiderbeckes Hotel is a small and friendly hotel in Scarborough Town centre, situated on a beautiful Regency Crescent, just 2 minutes walk from the train station and the famous Stephen Joseph Theatre. Why not come and stay in one of our beautiful suites with a balcony and sea views, or join us for some of our top quality, homemade Yorkshire food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Beiderbecke's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beiderbeckes Hotel Scarborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing