We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a delight!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Antons Cafe Bar Grill

Antons Cafe Bar Grill
Ranked #88 of 353 Restaurants in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic, Scenic view, Business meetings, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: This is a brand new restuarant it used to be called cielos but been taken over and it is lovely, complete refurb with quality furnishings and we went there last night the food was brilliant and service second to nonewant to wish Anton and all his staff all the best for there new venture.Ken & Irene
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a delight!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

What a gem on the Scarborough sea front. Very modern and cosmopolitan. Had lovely drinks sitting on high bar stools watching the world go by. Wine was gorgeous and glasses immaculate. Very classy, clean and modern inside. Booked for dinner upstairs and it was delicious (surf & turf). Lovely atmosphere with large arch window looking across at the cliffs. Boutique hotel toilets. Very enjoyable experience. Will be back!! :-)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Scorpio1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    248
    75
    40
    23
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Colne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“What a Difference a day makes!!!!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Visited on a Tuesday evening, and had a five star service, five star meal, what a wonderful experience we had charcoal chicken covered in cheese and bacon salad and home made chips, the food melted in your mouth, we enjoyed it so much on the afternoon on the Wednesday, we returned at about 1315hrs we sat and we sat the waitress cleaned the table to the left and looking at us ready to order, she went to the table to the right, she then returned behind the bar and looked pretty some 15 minutes later we got up and left, explaining that we didn't like being ignored and blanked, in return we got a look of disgust, it went from a five star to a two star in 24hrs, but to be fair the Tuesday was the lasting impression, the Wednesday was down to one member of staff in her own little world, such a pity

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lufc0511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“One of the best steaks i ever had!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

My husband and i had a lovely meal at Anton's during a couple of days stay in Scarborough.
Anton's stands out from the rest as it has a beautiful frontage.

My husband and i both has the sirloin steak and priced at £18.50 thought it was well worth the money. It was cooked just right and i have to say it is one of the best steaks we have ever had.
The staff were friendly and helpful.

I highly recommend this place be it for a drink or meal

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Beachlovers_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cornwall
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Quality food with lovely views.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

We came here for an evening meal whilst in Scarborough for a family meal. There is plenty of seating which overlooked the beach and harbour. The food quality was very good. I would recommend the chicken breast meal, the pizzas were also of high standards too. The staff were very helpful but they hovered too much around the table during the meal. I will definitely return to this restaurant in the future.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ladybirdcornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quality fresh food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful setting in an old glass fronted chapel , overlooking the harbour , with locally sourced fresh food . The Scampi is gorgeous yummy and as are the steaks with homemade chunky chips yummy . Look forward to our return again , been 3x times this year and will never tire of the food

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovefood333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antons Cafe Bar Grill also viewed

Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 

Been to Antons Cafe Bar Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing