We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing apartment with wonderful seaview. Perfect!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Scarborough
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Friarage Apartments
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed in the Kittiwake apartment from 11th-25th Aug. What can I say other than fanastic and so tastefully decorated to a really high standard!! This was a big surprise for our two youngest boys, and they weren't disappointed, especially with that wonderful seaview! We recieved a warm, friendly welcome when we arrived and were made to feel at home! Our holiday was so special this year thanks to Steff, (who feels more like an old family friend!). We got a lovely surprise on our Wedding Anniversary with a bottle of champagne she left for us! How thoughtful!! This is the best place we have ever stayed over the years we have visited Scarborough and can't wait to come back! Infact we've already booked for next year and are counting the days! Sue, Chris and boys. x

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
There are newer reviews for Friarage Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 52 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2012

Spent a week in Seagull apartment with 2 young sons. Location, decor, cleanliness all fantastic. Hospitality provided by James was excellent. We go to Scarborough every year and have tried various types of accomodation but this was without doubt the best for us. Will be returning next year.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarah d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

We have returned from a family holiday, staying at the ' Gabriels Cottage ' for 7 nights. The accommodation was of a high standard, very cosy and done to a excellent standard. The location couldn't have been any better, a 5 minute walk down to the seafront. We never used the car as everything is on the doorstep. We were all made to feel very welcome by the family, they couldn't do enough for us. We all have fantastic memories of our stay in Scarborough and look forward to returning to the ' Gabriels Cottages' sometime in the not to distant future...10 out of 10 !! Lizzie, Chris and Isabelle Lowe.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lizzie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Just returned home after a week in the Seagull apartment and if we go back to Scarborough we will be booking again. As soon as we arrived we were made to feel very welcome and could not find a single fault with the apartment. Spotlessly clean through out with lovely decor and had everything we could possibly ask for.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CriticalMash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

We have just recently returned from our 3rd short break to Friarage Apartments in Scarborough. The accomodation and layout are superb and beautifully designed, location great, perfect for the grandkids as literally a 2 minute walk to the beach.Every need catered for, even down to a dog toy for our puppy Shandy which was a lovely touch! We will be returning guests for a long time to come!Thankyou Steff for another wonderful stay, and we'll see you again in July.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Thank you so much for a wonderful stay. We stayed in Hotties House, Gabriel's cottage and Seagull apartment. Steff and family were fantastic and did everything they could to make our stay so special. The cottages are luxurious in a perfect location.. So close to the town, beach and theatre (where we were working). We highly highly recommend Friarage. We do hope we will be returning next year... Love the cast of Girls Night.... Lizzie,Gillian,Kim,Rebecca and Kerry xx

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LizzieHf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We have just returned from a short break in Scarborough, stopping in Friarage apartments, as there were two familys we stopped in Hottie's House and also Seagull apartment. I cannot even begin to say what an amazing time we had. The owner and her daughter came to welcome us, and it felt like we had known them for years!So helpful, telling uo s nice places to eat, where to go with the kids etc, and nothing was too much trouble for them. Then the accomodation-both Hotties house and the apartment were 100% luxury. Spotlessly clean, every need catered for.The style and decor was like something out of a magazine, but also so homely, we did not want to leave!The location was perfect-a five minute walk into the town centre and a couple of minutes to the beach. The weather was on and off, but to be honest, we wouid have even been happy getting snowed in, especially the kids as they had their own TV in their room! All in all a fab trip-cost, location, and staff excellent. We have already booked to come back in July when the kids break up!

Room Tip: By looking on the website all the apartments look just as good, but we stopped in Seagull apartment...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sally P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.4 mi away
The Mount Hotel
The Mount Hotel
#14 of 26 in Scarborough
351 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Crescent Hotel
The Crescent Hotel
#5 of 26 in Scarborough
595 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#11 of 26 in Scarborough
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel
0.8 mi away
The Sands - Sea Front Apartments
0.3 mi away
Harbourside Apartments
Harbourside Apartments
#8 of 38 in Scarborough
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Friarage Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Friarage Apartments

Address: St Sepulchre Street, Scarborough YO12 6RQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 38 Specialty Lodging in Scarborough
Hotel Class:4 star — Friarage Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This establishment is family run and includes 2 luxury holiday cottages and 4 apartments. They are furnished to a very high standard and have received 4 stars from visit England. There is off street parking available for the cottages and free parking for the apartments. 2 of the apartments have stunning sea views. Prices included all bills, bedding and towels. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing