We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!”
Review of Daisy Tea Rooms

Daisy Tea Rooms
Ranked #4 of 28 Coffee & Tea in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Scarborough
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

Great variety on the menu. Jacket potato with cream cheese and bacon was delicious. Delicious home baked cakes and perfect service!

Helpful?
Thank Marymartin0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    41
    16
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“A day trip to Scarborough”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We called here for a light lunch on our way to Scarborough for the day. All the staff were very helpful and pleasant and the food was lovely, well presented and very reasonably priced. The place has a vintage tearoom feel to it and a warm and friendly atmosphere. We will certainly call in again for lunch on another visit to Scarborough in the future.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheDeightons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Birthday Cake”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Asked at last minute for a Birthday cake to be baked, next day superb cake ready with plain iced top for me to decorate.
Recipient of cake thrilled and said it was gorgous, light and melt in the mouth.
Well done Trisha,(Owner, and Manager.)

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank W R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“poor show”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

second time we called in service no better than the first time told you cant sit there coz the tables been reserved from 12.30 the time was 12.45 when we arrived so booking should have ended made us wait 15 mins for table just to let the next 2 people sit there then move them to another table when convient for the staff no booking required we only spent just under 10 pounds could have been more like 30 if the service was better at the end of the day its a tea room nothing more food was very poor too and wasn't worth the money

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Covlad49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“After wedding tea”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We came to Daisy Tea rooms as a small party of 7 after our ( sort of ) eloped wedding :) . We were greeted by excellent friendly staff, surroundings and were even given a best wishes card from the owner. We sat in the lovely gardens drinking tea and soft drinks till our table was ready. The speedy service meant our 4 afternoon teas ( served impeccably on cake tiers ) ,jacket potatoes and burger for the children all cam freshly cooked and delicious.The decor of the tea rooms is very pretty and being into 'shabby chic' I loved it !
The cost of the meal was very cheap considering the quality.
We will definitely be returning, we may even make it a yearly anniversary visit :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KeeleydMcG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daisy Tea Rooms also viewed

Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 

Been to Daisy Tea Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing