We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little gem, will stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Meltham Guesthouse
Ranked #51 of 183 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brecon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A little gem, will stay again”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I often have to travel to Scarborough and stay overnight. This was a great place to stay, with well appointed rooms, very clean and well presented. The welcome was great and the breakfast was excellent too.

I couldn't fault the place, and is far better than so many other places I've stay in Scarborough (including some of the more expensive hotels!).

I will definitely book again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matpod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
27
8
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ENGLAND
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

we were impressed from start to finish with our 2 night stay . We had contacted them beforehand with questions and always received speedy and helpful answers .
Our family room was spacious , immaculately clean and just what we needed.
Alison rearranged her breakfast time to ensure our daughter could eat properly before her swimming gala , this was more than we expected and helped us enjoy the weekend even more.
Plenty of choice at breakfast all freshly prepared .
Excellent value for money - we have alraedy booked for next year !
great swimming results and a great stay =perfect

Room Tip: we had the large family room/flat - recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GATEFORD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012

We had 2 rooms here on 8.6.12 What a lovely place, very friendly owners,rooms were great sizes with a very high standard of cleanliness.Breakfast was perfect and the games room was the icing om the cake. Will be staying linger next time.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kirstymcc197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2011

We stayed here a while ago and as a new user of trip advisor I thought I'd leave a quick review.
Lovely, clean, great food, friendly proprieters and great location. Definitely worth a visit. Our room was newly renovated and the bathroom was nicer than the one we have at home!
The bed was comfortable and I literally could not fault how clean and well presented it is.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuziB88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.4 mi away
La Baia Hotel
La Baia Hotel
#7 of 183 in Scarborough
5.0 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
1.2 mi away
Powys Lodge
Powys Lodge
#34 of 183 in Scarborough
5.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlanta Hotel
Atlanta Hotel
#4 of 183 in Scarborough
5.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Raincliffe Hotel
Raincliffe Hotel
#13 of 183 in Scarborough
5.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Marina
Villa Marina
#32 of 183 in Scarborough
5.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sylvern House
Sylvern House
#55 of 183 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Meltham Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Meltham Guesthouse

Property: The Meltham Guesthouse
Address: 3 Victoria Park Avenue, Scarborough YO12 7TR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 183 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Meltham Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your The Meltham Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing