We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Levante Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Wrea Head Hall(Scarborough)
$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Crown Spa Hotel(Scarborough)
$198
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Crescent Hotel(Scarborough)
$180
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Park Manor Hotel(Scarborough)
$125
$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Mount Hotel(Scarborough)
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Red Lea Hotel(Scarborough)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Weston Hotel(Scarborough)
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hackness Grange Country House Hotel(Hackness)(Great Value!)
$109
$106
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveler rating
44
13
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
13
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspeasholm parkwarm welcomeb bplace is spotlessly cleangreat locationlovely hotellovely breakfaststayed for one nightfeel so welcomethank you for a lovelycomfortable bednorth bayeach morningwithin walking distanceguest houseshort breakthe open air theatre
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 58 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2013

From the moment we arrived to the time we left was all first class. No problem parking on road. Ann and John the owners were so friendly and helpfull. Room was fresh looking and immaculate , the breakfast was lovely, cooked to order and set you up for the day. The area was very good near to Peasholm park and a short walk to the beach and shops or you can catch a bus. The only reason I have not given sleep quality full marks is due to the very noisy seagulls at night and I'm a very light sleeper but this is the same any where you stay in Scarborough and you are at the sea side, it would not put me of staying at this lovely guest house again and would highly recommend it, I'd just remember the ear plugs next time ( only joking) Jen and Phil

Room Tip: All rooms of same stranded
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holidaylady5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this fantastic guest house for 2 nights. Booked through Booking.com. After booking I emailed asking to have a top floor room, this was not a problem, also rang to say we would be arriving early and asked if it was ok to park at hotel, yet again this was not a problem. When we did arrive at 10.45ish our room was just about ready for us, they cleaned this room first because we were arriving early. We were made to feel so welcome from the moment we arrived to minute we left. They also let us leave our car in there car park after we checked out, because we were spending the whole day in scarbourgh before driving back. The place is immaculate and the flowers outside are stunning. Breakfast was really nice to. I can't pick a fault with this place it was fab. Thanks so much for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deniro1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We booked via Laterooms because this B&B was in the location we wanted and represented good value.

When we arrived car parking in the street was easy and we received a warm welcome from the owners who were kind and accommodating. The property is well presented and attractive with lovely water feature and plants in the front and a pretty garden room off the reception area. We liked the presentation in the public areas of the property - it felt clean and very 'period property' with paintings and picture rails.

We had a room on the top floor. The room was large and clean, and warm and nicely decorated. The en suite was compact but not so tiny that you felt cramped. The room had a tv and tea / coffee facilities as well as two chairs and bed. The soft furnishings were nicely co-ordinated and seemed well thought out. The bed was very comfortable.

The breakfast room was really nice with a fire burning and pretty arrangement of table settings. The breakfast was tasty and represented good value for money. We enjoyed it very much.

The owners were very friendly and made us welcome. We were very pleased with our stay and will be staying again this year. This B&B is highly recommended by us and is probably the best B&B we've ever used.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor as they are slightly bigger. The rooms at the front of the house get the sun in the morning, so if you want to sleep later - ask for a room at the back.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacqui_Learoyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

just had one nights stay at levante hotel scarborough 5 september lovely place and an excellent breakfast the owners are very warm and friendly people made us feel welcome good value hotel will definitely be staying there next time we go to scarborough for bed and breakfast so thank you for a lovely stay mr and mrs lowthorpe

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ginny12347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Everything you need from a Guest House. Very Very clean, good location, no noise, excellent friendly hosts, comfy beds and a really good breakfast. Located very near Peasholm Park so its a short stroll to sit and watch the world go buy. The super weather helped I am sure but we could not fault the Levante in any way. We will definately stay again Ian & Janette Cram

Room Tip: All rooms appeard to be of the same high standard front or back.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews