We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Scarborough
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cliffside Guest House
Ranked #98 of 183 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Short break for family with two children and a baby....our room was perfect,very comfortable, very clean and spacious ....Paul and Wendy were fantastic hosts ... the breakfasts were brilliant....... out of the front door and onto the beach ..........and when the children were in bed a relaxing drink in a bar overlooking the sea.....bliss...Thank you for your great hospitality....we will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank serena g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Owner at Cliffside Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Cliffside, We are really glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you in the near future.


Many Thanks
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 78 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2013

short stay weekend break stayed in one of the family rooms good size room for the three of us clean room beds comfortable freindly owners and staff nice bar good breakfast we recomend this place and will visit again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pa_hogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Owner at Cliffside Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Glad you enjoyed your break, we certainly enjoyed your company, hopefully see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Long stay booked over the net which can be difficult sometimes. These guys, Wendy & Paul, however, have made my stay! The friendliest & most accommodating hosts I've ever come across. Views from the hotel are to die for, room is good value for money, very clean & well maintained. Many thanks guys!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Owner at Cliffside Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

Hi Kerry

Thank you for your review, we are happy you enjoyed your long stay with us, we enjoyed your company very much.

Myself and Wendy look forward to welcoming you back to the Cliffside, should you visit Scarborough again.

Many Thanks
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Last minute booking. Basic guesthouse but very clean. Great hospitality from Paul and Wendy and excellent breakfast. Stunning views. Definately worth a visit Will be booking again in the future. nothing to dislike. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrszimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Owner at Cliffside Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind and honest review, we believe we offer a warm and friendly service to our guests plus a good quality home cooked breakfast, and myself and Wendy are pleased you agree.

Thanks for taking your time to review our guest house

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future

Many Thanks
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

My daughter and I arrived late but were welcomed warmly and shown to our room. Very comfortable and spacious with a great view. Local knowledge was shared and this meant no time was wasted finding a good meal.
Breakfast was excellent and plentiful. Use this B&B with confidence. A1

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zorbathegeek01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Owner at Cliffside Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the the time to review our Guest House, We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us especially the home cooked breakfast.

Myself and Wendy look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Many Thanks
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Thank You Paul & Wendy, Had a great stay, Christopher enjoyed is time at your Hotel and your Hospitality was First Class. Location, brilliant, accsess to both sides of Hotel. Car park on sea view side. Ideal for Cricket ground short walk ( 150 mitres ).on North Marine road side of Hotel. Lovely room (24 ) Beatifull sea view.

Room Tip: Room 24, Beautifull sea view. ( top floor, no lift )
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrisparry12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Owner at Cliffside Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thanks ,happy to see you again in August

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Just had a 2 night stay here and it was brill just a shame it wasn't longer! Avin said that we av booked to go back again in August owners very friendly and helpful. Breakfast very filling, can't wait to go back in August!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Curvyjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Owner at Cliffside Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thanks see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
3.6 mi away
Blacksmiths Arms Inn
Blacksmiths Arms Inn
#1 of 1 in Cloughton
170 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hackness Grange Country House Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 26 in Scarborough
4,963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
Orchard Lodge
Orchard Lodge
#1 of 1 in Flixton
50 reviews
2.4 mi away
Wrea Head Hall
Wrea Head Hall
#1 of 26 in Scarborough
1,938 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Maynard
The Maynard
#56 of 183 in Scarborough
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cliffside Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cliffside Guest House

Address: 79-81 Queens Parade, Scarborough YO12 7HX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 183 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Hotel Class:3 star — Cliffside Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 16

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing