We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Show”
Review of YMCA Theatre

YMCA Theatre
Ranked #31 of 87 things to do in Scarborough
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The YMCA Theatre is very popular with locals and tourists alike. It is very youth and community orientated and see's performances presented throughout the year by local groups of all age ranges. The theatre also boasts its own in house production company (YMCA Productions) whom present many productions; including Pantomime, Easter Production and Summer Season. It has a very busy schedule. The auditorium seats 290 patrons on tiered seating. It is fully Air Conditioned and has a deaf loop installed. It is very well equipped technically with computerised lighting and sound systems. The Theatre is also fully licensed serving wines, beers and sprites 1 hour before each performance.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

If you have not been to see these talented young people then you are missing out. Why the Theatre was not packed out I do not know, Scarborough must be proud of these young people
thanks for a wonderful evening

Thank yvonne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YMCATheatre, Manager at YMCA Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2015

Hi yvonne m - thanks for your lovely comments. Keep spreading the word!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 55 of 58 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2012

went to see saturday night out and musicality very professional shows excellent sets and costumes well worth a visit lovely to see summer shows stillthriving in scarborough not like some seaside resorts

Thank TIMELORDLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YMCATheatre, Manager at YMCA Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2015

Hi TIMELORDLeicester thanks for your kind words. I hope you are continuing to come and see some of our shows at the YMCA Theatre.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

The shows that these young dancers perform are brilliant, they vary in age from toddlers up to young adults

Thank SOO E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YMCATheatre, Manager at YMCA Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2015

Hi SOO E - thanks for your review. I hope you're continuing to enjoy our shows at the YMCA Theatre.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

We have been to several shows now and have never been disappointed, in fact the boxing day show had become an annual family event, its great.

Thank richard w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YMCATheatre, Manager at YMCA Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2015

Thanks very much richard w - see you on Boxing Day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

We enjoyed a performance called "The Wonderful World of Disney" which seemed to have been put on by the local dance schools.

Thank seat47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YMCATheatre, Manager at YMCA Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2015

Hi seat47 - I'm really glad you enjoyed the production. I hope you've had the opportunity to see another of our shows on another visit to Scarborough!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed YMCA Theatre also viewed

Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 

Been to YMCA Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing