We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food!”
Review of north bay cafe

north bay cafe
Ranked #131 of 358 Restaurants in Scarborough
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Scarborough, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice food!”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I love the full English breakfast here. Friendly staff too. I'm not too sure I could sit and eat outside though, but it always seems a popular option.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BermondseyBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    60
    11
    8
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dumfries and Galloway, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Reasonable breakfast had.”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Only used the once , our party had breakfast, we were first in of the day so took a little while for everything to be cooked, was adequate nothing special but perfectly acceptable,as with everywhere nowadays, cheap breakfast but quite expensive for teas and coffee, but no more than anywhere else.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank cheapandcheerfull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisbech, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“good value”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

we had a nice roast meal at a good price and plenty of it, also had quiche chips and salad which was good.very good service clean and tidy good value. A good location for us as our b&b is down columbus ravine and the pub is opposite!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank andrea_bob11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blyth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“good breakfast to start the day”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

when in scarborough we popped to the north bay cafe for breakfast on wednesday the 14th of august 2013,we had been 2 years previous to this on our last visit..i had a large breakfast with a coffee..my daughter had a medium breakfast with tea..little son had cereal with a can of coke,and my wife had brown bread toasted with tomatoes no butter also washed down with a coffee...a nice family run cafe and all were in good spirit..music in the background and a great location..be there again next august..all in was about 15 quid...if i remember correctly it was the same price 2 years ago give or take pence.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank norman g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arbroath, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great food guaranteed!”
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

We always visit the North Bay Cafe at least once every time we are in Scarborough. Been owned and operated by the same people for years. Large menu - breakfasts, lunches, meals and snacks. Never had a bad meal. Prices good too - great value. Visit here...you can't go wrong!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank smokieno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed north bay cafe also viewed

Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 

Been to north bay cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing