We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Crown Spa Hotel(Scarborough)
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Grainary(Scarborough)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hackness Grange Country House Hotel(Hackness)(Great Value!)
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambassador Hotel(Scarborough)
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crescent Hotel(Scarborough)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Headlands Hotel(Scarborough)
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Gables Hotel(Scarborough)
$99
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$116
$113
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveler rating
309
17
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
309
17
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspeasholm parkguest housesmall balconyshower gel and shampoopre orderlovely breakfastlovely friendly couplelocation is greatgreat hostsnorth baycomfy beda great staylittle touchesshort strollb b'sstayed in the family roomfriendly owners
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 328 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2017

Just by sheer look found this b&b. The room was spotless & bed so comfy. Very dog friendly every room is dog friendly apparently. I like the idea of choosing your breakfast the evening before from a tick list. Will be returning again, just wished we had found you earlier. Thank you for making our stay so pleasurable.

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank LeedsBecky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jules_Alec, Owner at The Beaches, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2017

Hi Becky
Huge thanks for your very lovely review. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us!we are very proud to be pet friendly (pets other than dogs also welcome)
do stay again soon
Best wishes
Jules and Alec

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017

Fantastic overnight stay at the Beaches. Quite often a one night stay can be a pain for B&B's with such a quick turn over. But Jules & Alec treated us like family and left us with a slew of options for sights to see in our quick trip.

The breakfast was a perfect size and the beds sooo comfortable. I hope we have another chance to drop on by in the future as the area is amazing.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jules_Alec, Owner at The Beaches, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017

Hi Alan
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, it was so nice to meet you and your family! We really want to visit the Isle of Skye now as it sounds beautiful. Please do stop by again and there is so much to see here and the surrounding villages are stunning.
Take care and best wishes to you all
Jules and Alec

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2017 via mobile

Booked in at the Beaches after it was recommend to us.
Great room with a little balcony!
Nice and clean, nice & polite proprietor and breakfast was pretty good too!
The B&B provides a car parking permit for the length of your stay - there is some car parking to the front of the B&B.
It’s only a short walk to Peasholm Park and North Bay beach - so quite conveniently situated.
A biggie for me is it’s dog friendly- a £10 surcharge but that compares well with Travelodge who surcharge £20.
Smashing little B&B I’d recommend a stay to anyone!

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Z8882QLmichaelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jules_Alec, Owner at The Beaches, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Hi there
Many thanks for your review! It was lovely very to meet you both and your very well behaved JRT! We hope you choose to stay again with us.
Thanks again
Jules and Alec

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this exceptional b&b and have to say it is outstanding in every way. Lovely decor, great customer service, comfy beds and pristine on cleanliness. The location is great as five minutes walk from the beautiful beaches of Scarborough. Great restaurants and pubs nearby. We will definitely be returning!

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank lizpg67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jules_Alec, Owner at The Beaches, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2017

Hi there
Wow, thanks for your fabulous review! We are so pleased that you chose to spend part of your honeymoon at our place. Congratulations and have a wonderful rest of your honeymoon!
Jules and Alec

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2017

Needed some emergency accommodation as our house needed an urgent repair. Met our requirements nicely. Very clean, upto date and excellent WIFI sorry we couldn't have Breakfast but I am sure it would be wonderful.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MOULDOLDOUGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jules_Alec, Owner at The Beaches, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2017

Hi there
Hope you get your problems solved with the house ASAP! Thanks for the review it was like lovely to meet you all!
Jules

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews